We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gainesville(Gainesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
398
178
58
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
178
58
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast stafflollipopsfront deskwet barearly checkarcher roadsleeper sofaoatmealfree breakfastconvenient locationmini fridgenice place to stayexercise roomshuttle servicesitting areashands hospitalthe hotel is clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 670 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was pleasant enough until about 8:00 pm when it sounded like people in the rooms above us were dropping furniture on the floor. We made numerous complaints to the front desk and were informed it was a basketball team staying above us and their coach did not seem to be able to control the players. The staff offered us another room and we said it did not seem right that we should have to move since we were not the noisy ones. We were informed that the team had a contract with the hotel and so there was nothing the staff could do to kick the unruly players out of the hotel or to make them move to another room. The noise continued until midnight when we decided to take the new room. So at midnight we moved my 88 year old mother ( who suffers from dementia) up to the 4th floor. Other adult guests were inconvenienced as well. I have never had such an awful experience in a hotel. I would not recommend anyone stay in this hotel where rude guests are given better treatment than considerate guests.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience duing your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Gainesville. Let me assure you that we take your comments very seriously and want to apologize for the problems encountered during your stay. We do try our best to isolate Athletic Groups to avoid any disturbances to other guests and apologize that this did not occur in your case. This sort of behavior should not be tolerated and these groups do sign a conduct letter advising them on our policies to ensure that other guests are not disturbed and can enjoy a restful stay. After receiving your comments we have reinforced this policy with our Front Desk team to ensure that situations like this do not happen. I know that we did compensate you for your room charges but understand this does not make up for the inconvenience experienced. If your travels do bring you to the Gainesville area again please contact me directly as we would love to have the opportunity for you to experience our true hospitality.

Warm regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is a textbook example of how to run a great hotel! From the quick and friendly booking over the phone from the road, through the quick and friendly check in, and on through the rest of our stay, it was flawless. We were greeted immediately. The hotel staff noticed he had picked up a beer from the rack, and I hadn't. They offered wine, which I needed, just added to the bill.Then they offered a small bag to carry both to the room.

The room was well-designed, even down to the angle into the separate commode/shower area that gave additional privacy for two users. There was a full length mirror that one could walk right up to, great for those nearsighted guests who need to put in eye drops, or find every single one of those stupid no-see-um bites, even the ones that show up eight hours after your last exposure.

Every detail was attended to, even leaving the shower head turned into the wall to guard against an inadvertent dousing. And I LOVE the new square patterned branded towels. They are the perfect weight. And no, I didn't, but I thought about it! Kudos, Marriott.

If you're on the road, and trying to decide, make this your stop of choice. You won't regret it.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank StephanyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Springhill Suites Gainesville. We are thrilled to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations during your stay! We strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction with every stay and are always glad to hear when we succeed in achieving this goal. We hope that you continue to make Springhill SUites your preferred choice when traveling and especially if your travel brings you back to the Gainesville area. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments!

Warm regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice clean hotel that is pet friendly. Front desk clerk,Jaci, very helpful. Room was large with fridge and two sinks. The breakfast had many choices from fresh good eggs to make your own waffles, fruit too. I also encourage all travelers to join the free Marriott Awards.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet ask for room 139. It is closest to outer door.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheffie1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your exerience during your recent stay at Springhill Suites Gainesville. I am thrilled to hear that you and the four legged member of your family enjoyed the accommodations. I am also glad thet we were able to start your day off with a nice hot breakfast. Thank you for mentioning the Marriott Rewards program, with absolutely no cost to join you are able to earn points to use towards free room nights and more! I will make sure we pass on your comments to Jaci, she is the newest member of our Guest Service team and will be glad to hear that she made a good impression on you. Thanks again and happy travels to you!

Warm regards,
Steven Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Carpets were dirty and everything was old. Beds did not have nice linens Definitely a disappointment for the money. Meeks clerk was abrupt. Advertises pet friendly but they charge $75 for a small dog!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank pngbushmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Gainesville. First let me apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We are not satisfied unless our Guests are 100% satisfied with their experience while staying with us. If you would contact me directly I would love to discuss your concerns further. I look forward to speaking with you.

Warm regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

After a long day, 10 hour flight from UK, + immigration time, !!!!!. We are on our way to New Orleans from Orlando and wanted to get a few miles under our belt before stopping. Springhill Suites was just what we needed, a pleasant welcome and easy check-in and the key to room 406. Comfy, clean, quiet, spacious, a lounge area, kitchen area too. This would suit us to make it a base if touring the local area. A good nights sleep, excellent shower and bathroom utilities. The buffet breakfast was varied and satisfying. We will always look for Springhill Suites first when travelling in future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bojangles381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Springhill Suites Gainesville. We are thrilled that we were able to provide you with a warm welcome and restful nights sleep after such a long and exhausting International trip! We hope that if your travels bring you to the Gainesville area again that you will stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews