We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do yourself a favor”

Carson Springs Wildlife Conservation Foundation
Ranked #8 of 61 things to do in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Not for profit exotic animal rescue and endangered species animal park and breeding center. Large beautiful nature park with 28 species, over 75 animals including big cat feeding demonstrations.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
1 review
“Do yourself a favor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

An amazing place! It is unlike any zoo or wildlife conservatory you have ever seen. It was such a unique opportunity to experience these majestic animals up close. We had a great time! Do yourself a favor and make sure you go!!!

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“This place is fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a fantastic time. The animals are beautiful, well cared for and have lots of room to run. The staff clearly enjoyed telling you about the animals and what was being done to try to conserve their natural habitats. I learned a lot and can't wait to go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kcanale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
“The Only way these animals should be housed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I'm a Veterinarian from South Florida, this is the only way there animals should be kept in captivity . My wife & I discovered this beautiful place during a business trip to Gainesville. All the animals seen very content. It's amazing to see them in such a "natural" state, not like the concrete and cage enclosures we usually observe. This place is a MUST SEE !!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob33015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great day seeing the big cats at Carson Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I learned so much today while visiting Carson Springs Wildlife Conservation. The facility is beautiful and all of the animals are so well taken care of...they are able to live in such a natural habitat, the big cats are beautiful. Christine & Barry do a great job

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mcanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a kind experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

When you first pull in it looks like a typical horse ranch. But once you get to the exotic animal cages it's a whole new ball game! The animals are so receptive to humans and sometimes will even show off. The beauty of the animals is breath taking and you can tell the people really care for them as if they were pets!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthenderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carson Springs Wildlife Conservation Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Carson Springs Wildlife Conservation Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing