We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Nearby Hotels
$99
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
333
166
70
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
166
70
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courttwo bedroom suitefront deskevening receptionlight dinnerfull kitchenbusiness centercomplimentary breakfastenjoyed my staywaffleshome away from homeeasy accessgreat place to stayshands hospitalkennethdishwasherappliances
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 647 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a pleasant experience and except for a small hiccup upon arrival we had an uneventval stay. Hotel is situated close to shopping and interstste. Breakfast was plentiful. The room was large and had every thing you could want from a kitchenette to a small but comfortable living room. The parking was more than adequate and convienent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is in need of updating, and a good cleaning. The carpets were stained, and need to be replaced. The room was quite clean, better than the lobby, hallways, and food area. The breakfast food was just so so. With this said, the hotel is no worse than the other Hilton properties I have stayed in Florida. They all seem to be suffering from a lack of updating. Most likely due in part to the not so great economy ??

The employees were just super. Very polite, and helpful. Hats off to them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRCCapeCod_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel sits in a nice quiet area with some beautiful big Oak trees. While our suite was very small and cramped, the bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. We were traveling with our dog, and the area outside was very condusive to that. The complimentary breakfast has more than most place have as far as selection of food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was my first trip to Gainesville and I wanted to stay close to the University of Florida. Great location and is close to shops. Very friendly staff. Always enjoy the dinner and breakfast offer. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bug_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write such a great reviw of your first time staying in Gainesville. I am very pleased to know that not only did you enjoy your stay with us but the beautiful city and all it has to offer. I hope that in the future should you return, you will once again allow us to be your "Home away from Home." Thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My first stay at homewood chain and I was not impressed. It wasn't horrible, but the bathroom was not particularly clean - some hair in the corners and a piece of dental floss in the bathtub. Rest if room was ok and the breakfast was basic. I will stay in a residence inn next time - they are better kept on the whole.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisR193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here in Gainesville. We value that feedback whether positive or negative it allows us to evaluate ourselves from the guest perspective. Cleanliness is our top priority when it comes to our guest rooms. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I can assure you these incidents are few and far between. Although, you mentioned staying at Residence Inn ( another great brand) next time you're in the area I would be more than happy to help facilitate your travel needs and hope that you will allow us to make this right. I can be reached directly at anytime via email charles.worley@hilton.com. So please, do not hesitate to reach out to me for reservations or if you have any further; questions, concerns, or comments I am always available. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews