We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and caring. They went out of their way to make sure you were taken care of. Great facility, many amenities like fitness center, pool, basketball court, etc. The room was excellent, very nice furniture and amenities. Great kitchen area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank pastoredward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 598 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great location which is two minutes off of I75 and Archer Road in Gainesville Florida (Behind Target Department Store).

A five minute drive to the following restaurants (Bonefish Grille, Outback Steakhouse, TGIFridays, Chillis and plenty more.

A five minute drive to the following department stores (Old Navy, Target, Walmart, Barnes & Noble, Publix, Lowes).

A ten minute drive to the University of Florida, VA Hospital and Shands Hospital.

Friendly, polite, professional front desk staff (Connor), breakfast staff (Flower) and evening staff (Millie).

Affordable rates.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiamondBoy-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review of our property here on Trip Advisor. Your feedback goes a long way and is very important to us. I am more than pleased to know that you enjoyed everything from the; location, food, and staff during your stay. It is our goal to provide outstanding service and clean, comfortable accommodations to each of our guests, every stay. Also, Connor, Flower, and Millie's hard work will does not go unnoticed and all three will be recognized as a result of this survey. Should you return to the Gainesville area please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly for reservations at anytime. Thank you for your time and thank you for choosing Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel has a great staff. The suites need a little updating and more attention. If staying in a room, with a kitchen, I would expect the kitchen to have supplies. Have stayed twice, and each time, received 1 glass, 1 spoon, etc. The mattresses were poor and left me with an aching back every day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 950loriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review here on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback plays a vital role in our day to day operations, as it allows us to evaluate ourselves from the guest perspective. First, I would like to apologize for the inadequate supplies in your guest room suite. Being an all suite property and providing the full kitchen there is no excuse into why you did not have the necessary supplies. I will be using your survey as a training refresher with our staff to help ensure no one else experices this same issue. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed every other aspect of your stay with us. We strive to provide a level of service and accommodations that will surpass anything you have experienced before. With that said should you return to the Gainesville area, please allow us to accommodate your travel needs and be your home away from home. Again, thank you for your time and thank you for choosing Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A great experience at this family friendly hotel. Overall, the staff and the facilities were great. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone for a family or business trip. The location is excellent near shopping and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write such a great review of our property regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that while attending your child’s soccer tournament we could be your home away from home. I hope that should you return to the Gainesville area you will allow us to accommodate your travel needs. Remember, don't hesitate to contact us directly for reservations at anytime. Again, thank you for your time and thank you for choosing Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice hotel, but lacks in the housekeeping department and hotel is a little dated and fixtures that do not work. Have one employee at breakfast that is great. Very friendly person and will bend over backwards to help you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review here on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the condition of our guest suites did not meet you expectations of what you come to expect from a Hilton branded hotel. We recently had a full renovation in 2013, if you care to share more details on exactly wasn't satisfactory I would love to hear it. I am glad to know that our breakfast attendant exceeded your expectations and provided exceptional service. We strive to provide outstanding service with clean and comfortable accommodations to each of our guests, every stay. Again, thank you for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A nice hotel and a good value. The location was excellent, near the expressway and resturaunts. The breakfast staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The rest of the staff could use some polish. A little noisy in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us, whether that feedback is positive or negative with take is very seriously. I am more than pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay but my main concern is with the service inconvenience you experienced. If you care to share more please email me directly at charles.worley@hilton.com. We strive to provide the best accommodations and outstanding service the Gainesville area has to offer. Should you return to the area please contact us directly for reservations at anytime. Thank you again for your time and thank you for choosing Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We always try to stay at Homewood Suites whenever possible, and have driven 40 miles out of the way to stay in one. Our son introduced us to Homewood Suites about four years ago. We do use Hampton Inn when there is no Homewood Suites within a reasonable distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our property and your recent stay. I more than pleased to know that when traveling you choose the Homewood Suites by Hilton. The brand as a whole is one of Hilton's best brands; from all suites, to full hot breakfast, evening Managers Reception, and all the other aminietes that are included in your rate. You just cannot go wrong with Homewood. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return to the area please do not heistate to contact us directly for reservations. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 47 in Gainesville
610 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Gainesville

Address: 3333 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#11 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $119 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel in Florida is an upscale, all-suite hotel situated off I-75 at Exit 384 not far from the University of Florida. We are conveniently located in Gainesville's popular restaurant row area, where guests will find excellent dining options and a variety of other local tourist attractions nearby. The Homewood Suites Gainesville hotel features 103 suites, including 11 two-room and 46 one-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas, along with 46 studios. Each of our spacious suites offers all the comforts of home and a great range of amenities that you deserve for a short or extended stay in Gainesville, including: * Fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker * Two televisions * DVD player * Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access * Two phones with data ports * Iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Join us for excellent guest accommodations and quality temporary housing. Our professional and friendly staff is available 24-hours a day to make sure you have a splendid stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel. Make Yourself at Home!® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Homewood Gainesville
Gainesville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing