We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOMEWOOD SUITES!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, United States
1 review
“HOMEWOOD SUITES!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our recent dtay at Homewood, Gainesville was an extremly enjoyable experience. From Kenneth at check in greeting us with a very pleasant smile, attitude and comedy, to the meals and the VERY friendly staff made us feel welcome during our entire stay. I would highly recommend HOMEWOOD SUITES by HILTON of Gainesville, Florida to anyone. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to write such a great review of our property. Your feedback is vey important to us. I am very pleased to know that you experienced a level of service that we strive for daily. Thank you also for mentioning Kenneth's name, anytime a guest can remember any of our team members by name I know that team member provided their own personal touch during your interaction together and it will not go unnoticed. Should you return to the Gainesville area, please allow us to be your home away from home. You can contact us directly at anytime for reservations. Again, thank you for your time and thank you for choosing Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    151
    64
    37
    25
See reviews for
276
73
26
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel was clean and efficient with no problems. We stayed in a large two bedroom that was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was standard fair and not great but ok. We arrived late and checkin was easy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpuck1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here during treatments at Shands Hospital.Very convenient and comfortable. You can't beat the price because it includes breakfast and dinner including cocktails.Rosa at the front desk is very gracious and helpful. Beautiful suite with a full kitchen and big bedroom.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank WENDY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here two different times in early November and mid-December. The staff is very accommodating. The shower curtains are prone to smelling funky because we found out (via housekeeping) that they are washed but sometimes not given enough time or space to dry properly. We knew about this problem when we arrived for our second visit, and, sure enough, we needed a cleaner curtain, so make sure you check the shower curtain when you enter your room. The beds were comfortable. It is rather easy to hear your neighbors as the walls are pretty thin (and this is compared to other hotels in which we've stayed), so I recommend running the fan if you're a light sleeper. We did not get to take advantage of the complimentary food as we either slept in or were not around for the dinnertime meal. Great-sized rooms and convenient location near I-75 and lots of shopping (Target, Walmart) and restaurants (Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, Chili's, etc.).

Room Tip: For our second stay, we got a room close to the stairwell, around the end of the building, and away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank affordabletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great hotel - nice rooms, friendly caring staff, great items on the complementary breakfast and evening buffets. Will be back again. This is my hotel in Gainesville! The in-room wi-fi worked well and the bed was comfy, close to my business location and nearby lots of restaurants and close to UF

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edmund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at this Homewood Suites on our way to another destination and were very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially Rosa who met us at the front desk. Our suite was very clean and fresh. The pool looked like it might be great in warmer weather. Breakfast was very good as well. Good selection and helpful staff. We will stay here when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel in Gainesville, FL three times. Each time we have had a problem with bugs, and towels that were rolled up to be used being wet. One time the air conditioning wouldn't work. Someone finally came to check it, and it required a whole new unit. We were moved to another suite and we were also moved to another one the first time that we stayed. We decided to give this hotel one more chance and stayed for the third time. We were in a building with handicap rooms. However, the sidewalk dropped off with no ramp to get from it to the car and back to the room. This was unacceptable. All hotels should have ramps. Even people who aren't handicapped need ramps to roll a trolley down it that is loaded with luggage. Our luggage was put on a trolley by a non-English speaking person who didn't seem to have a clue about what he was supposed to do. Since there was no ramp. it just dropped down off the sidewalk onto the parking place and everything almost fell off. We also had a problem with one of the tvs. It was supposedly fixed by the person at the front desk, but it didn't work the next day.The kitchen area wasn't supplied well and neither were the bathrooms. We just stayed there because it was convenient to SHANDS hospital and we needed a two bedroom suite so that our daughter could be close by. My husband has Parkinson's and I also have health issues. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
#14 of 44 in Gainesville
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Gainesville

Property: Homewood Suites Gainesville
Address: 3333 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#11 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel in Florida is an upscale, all-suite hotel situated off I-75 at Exit 384 not far from the University of Florida. We are conveniently located in Gainesville's popular restaurant row area, where guests will find excellent dining options and a variety of other local tourist attractions nearby. The Homewood Suites Gainesville hotel features 103 suites, including 11 two-room and 46 one-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas, along with 46 studios. Each of our spacious suites offers all the comforts of home and a great range of amenities that you deserve for a short or extended stay in Gainesville, including: * Fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker * Two televisions * DVD player * Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access * Two phones with data ports * Iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Join us for excellent guest accommodations and quality temporary housing. Our professional and friendly staff is available 24-hours a day to make sure you have a splendid stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel. Make Yourself at Home!® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Homewood Gainesville
Gainesville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing