We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood suites Gainesville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here for a football game. The accommodations were typical of this type hotel abet over priced since they know they got you and the choices are limited. When I say over prices - double of what non football weekends are, BUT saying that all hotels in the area are doing the same thing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 603 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

My FAMILY and I had a very pleasant stay at this location. The STAFF at the hotel was very HELPFUL and provided EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. The ONLY bad experience that we had during our stay, the room temperature was a little warm, because we had problems with the air conditioning unit!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre' G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was traveling with college age nephew, my sister-in-law, and a friend. Although we are all friends it's nice to have some common space but also some personal space, this hotel provides both. Additionally with the full fridge we were able to stock up on snack, beer, wine etc and just have a relaxing time chatting in the living room or watching a movie. The DVD player is high quality easy to use. The breakfast in the morning is fine, although at least three days in a row they ran out of coffee.

Note, there is an oven and stovetop but there no cooking tools in the room or available. I called the front desk to ask about utensils, like a knife, pizza cutter, pots/pans, and I was told that they are not provided with the room. I really don't understand the point of a stove if I don't have any utensils. The nice gal at the front desk did offer to let me borrow a knife from the breakfast kitchen, she is obviously only working with what she has available. I have stayed at other places like this and I've had to request the cooking utensils, as they were not in the room, but that is not the case.

The lobby area is very nice and every day there was plenty of room for the guests eating breakfast. We were on the top floor and had no issues with noise (which was mentioned in a previous review), so maybe if noise is a concern the top floor help.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinWIGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Hotel appears nice from the exterior with great amenities, appearance, furnishings, and a comfy bed. However, be prepared to hear everything the goes on in the rooms next to you as the walls are very thin, the halls smell musty, and the floors creek when you walk on them. Shotty/cheap construction on this building. For the price charged to stay in this area, I say shame on you Hilton!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TAger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager285, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you are disappointed with the construction of the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the staff. It is our number one priority to provide the best service and comfortable suites. The staff consistently trains on meeting our guest's needs and making you feel at home. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Top notch staff and easy access to the University of Florida and shopping. I stayed in a suite with a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator which I enjoy because I often stay for four nights. Supper is included and the fare at this location is better than most. Breakfast has the usual selections, but there is a “hostess” who tries to personally accommodate each guest. The pool area is comfortable and clean. The exercise facility has the typical treadmills, elliptical and recumbent bike. Staff here is exceptionally friendly and seem to enjoy their work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here by chance after everywhere else was booked up. Very pleasant surprise. The room was very nice and the staff exceeded my customer service expectations. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful. The price was excellent, given it was last minute and I did not have a reservation. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Cleaning staf overloaded, got to cleaning the room at 5-6 pm, no towels available during the day, no coffee maker pot, no soap provided in a daily basis, toilet clogged and device to unclog it not available. Understaffed. Very disappointing stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Omar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager285, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

I am sorry about your experience on your recent stay. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping and maintenance departments. The entire staff is committed to providing the best customer experience. We have addressed your concerns and have taken appropriate steps to make sure a situation like this does not happen again. Thank you for providing us information to continually improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#10 of 47 in Gainesville
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Gainesville

Address: 3333 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#11 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $119 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel in Florida is an upscale, all-suite hotel situated off I-75 at Exit 384 not far from the University of Florida. We are conveniently located in Gainesville's popular restaurant row area, where guests will find excellent dining options and a variety of other local tourist attractions nearby. The Homewood Suites Gainesville hotel features 103 suites, including 11 two-room and 46 one-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas, along with 46 studios. Each of our spacious suites offers all the comforts of home and a great range of amenities that you deserve for a short or extended stay in Gainesville, including: * Fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker * Two televisions * DVD player * Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access * Two phones with data ports * Iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Join us for excellent guest accommodations and quality temporary housing. Our professional and friendly staff is available 24-hours a day to make sure you have a splendid stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel. Make Yourself at Home!® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Homewood Gainesville
Gainesville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing