We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Nearby Hotels
$126
$114
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Gateway Grand(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$109
$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
340
166
70
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
166
70
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courttwo bedroom suitefront deskevening receptionlight dinnerfull kitchenbusiness centercomplimentary breakfastenjoyed my staywaffleseasy accesshome away from homegreat place to staygreat roomshands hospitalkennethdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 654 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the Gainesville location for the Thanksgiving weekend. Kenneth Johnson was so helpful due to our visit was due to the death of a family member and to spend time with relatives. Our reservations were mixed up but Kenneth was able to locate rooms for all seven of us so that we did not have to spread out and find another hotel. His superb customer service helped our family to relax and enjoy our stay during a difficult time. Flower was also very kind and provided words of comfort to me and my family and also made snack bags for us to take on our commute to the funeral. Sassy ensured that whatever we needed we made available in our rooms. Rosa was also very nice and kind. Management of the facility has placed the right people on board to ensure the customers are treated well. George Fort and Family of Jacksonville, FL really appreciate the way we were treated during our stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are the best.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi_1992672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Front desk was understaffed but did a good job and got everyone checked in eventually. The first room appeared clean but the entry floor was sticky, and second room they gave me was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was well organixed and pleasant with helpful staff. This hotel could use some sound insulation. It would cut down on road noise in the outer rooms and reduce the sound of guests moving about, and children and pet noises.

Room Tip: Stick to the rooms on the inside of the "L".
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallytraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Kenneth Johnson at the front desk was extremely helpful, understanding and generous in accomodating us after we were booked for 1 night instead of 2. He was so professional and took charge of the situation, I thought he was a manager.

Room Tip: The food could be improved.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Did the exorcist stay here? The first two rooms we were given were completely trashed - clean but hide-a-beds open, all drawers open (kitchen, sitting room, bedroom, bath), bed pillows strewn across room. Only one staff person on duty and he was running ragged with a hotel full of guests needing attention. He finally found us a clean un-trashed room and promised to return our HH points. By the time we got an acceptable room they had stopped serving dinner so we had to get back in the car (after driving 10 hours) and find a restaurant. Breakfast at 8am the next morning was lacking - choice of 3 sugared cereals, waffles, sweet rolls, sausage, watery juice. Staff apologized that they had run out of other food. We have been loyal Hilton customers forever and love Hampton Inns. Decided to "treat" ourselves to a "suite" on this trip and are quite sorry we did.

Room Tip: For a good room I would try the Hampton Inn - also a Hilton property.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladypat787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager285, General Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent trip to our hotel. We appreciate all guest comments, so that we can continue improve the service and quailty we provide to our guests. The situations you addressed have been discussed with the staff and we are working hard to exceed our guests expectations. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in Gainesville to see our improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I spent four nights in this hotel while attending a function at the University of Florida. On extended stay, I prefer a suite hotel as it allows a feeling of greater comfort. I have stayed at this specific hotel on a number of occasions and have had positive experiences.

At the time we visited, there seems to be some problem with the upkeep of the room(s). We would leave very early in the morning and return early afternoon. We would then leave the hotel early evening. This routine was repeated each day of our stay. The room was never made up during our stay. I even let the front desk know we would be gone each day from 7 am to 1 pm. Consequently, any towel exchange fell to me taking the soiled towels to the front desk and asking for clean ones. I also had to request toilet paper and bathroom amenities on my visits to the front desk.

The breakfast facilities were to Hilton standards and everything served was to our liking. I like the location of the hotel, slightly off the major roads, but with easy access to University of Florida. It would have been nice to come back to a made bed, but even with that, the rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TpaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager285, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Lack of service is not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our housekeeping staff has been notified of this and we will make the necessary changes to improve. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews