We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were there for medical treatment at Shands and it was perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
venice, florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We were there for medical treatment at Shands and it was perfect.”
Reviewed December 31, 2008

We were only there for two days this trip but will have to go back for an extended stay in a few weeks and will definitely book back in the Country Inn & Suites. It is very convenient to Shands, plenty of restaurants in the vicinity, nice business office, room was comfortable and the frig and microwave will be handy for our longer stay. The pool area and exercise room look inviting and the breakfast was great....free USA Today......everything clean and beds very comfortable......bathroom well stocked.......good shower......no complaints.

  • Liked — room, business office, location to Shands
  • Disliked — traffic noise but not awful
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank franstl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    209
    61
    30
    21
See reviews for
405
114
41
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2008

Stayed in this hotel overnight while visiting friends in town, and had a better experience than expected. We booked the hotel mainly because it was a Gator football weekend and there weren't many hotels left at a reasonable rate. Turns out, this hotel is actually quite nice. It's very clean and new-appearing on the inside. The room was spacious with a mini fridge and microwave. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has an indoor pool, business center, and fitness center - none of which I used, but all of which were nice to see. The cookies at the front desk are a nice touch as well. The lobby is styled after a country den/living room, which makes it a nice spot to sit and chat. The hotel is located directly off the interstate between a gas station and a Cracker Barrel, only 5-10 minutes drive from the center of the UF campus.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank OilIsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2008

My family and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Gainesville and we had a wonderful stay. The hotel is located in a great location and it extremely nice. My family and I also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank veneciafoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Nice hotel for the money. We had a suite with 2 full size beds & a sleeper couch. Room was adequate size for the 4 adults (husband & me in one bed, daughter in other & her friend on sleeper couch.) Breakfast was good, typical free continental breakfast with a couple of hot items (biscuits & gravy, make your own pancakes.)

Place was clean, desk people helpful.

  • Liked — cleanliness, breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing wrong with it
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirlNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel twice (recently!) while on business in Gainesville. I have been very pleased -- I like it better than others uin the area (Holiday Inn Express, Cabot Lodge, Springhill Suites, etc.). The room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom includes nice amenities, bright lighting, good towels, etc. The rooms include a small frig and microwave. I found my rooms to be very quiet. The breakfast is similar to most chain hotels -- good selection of breads, cereals, fruit, etc. If you want a bigger "southern style" breakfast, you can walk next door to the Cracker Barrel. This hotel has SUPER quick access to the Interstate becaue it's at an exit. A gas station is next door also and up the street you can find all types of restaurants, grocery stores, fast food, coffee places, etc. The staff has always been friendly and efficient, too. And free wifi.
One interesting thing I like -- there's a speaker for the TV in the bathroom (you can turn it off if you don't want to hear the TV, of course). It's helpful in the morning if you want to listen to the weather, daily news, etc. while getting ready for work!

  • Liked — Comfortable bed, speaker in bathroom, spacious room
  • Disliked — Would love a way to have the central air run all night (like a fan) since I like the "white noise" during the night
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SDAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, ga
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2008

We were traveling down to the Keys and this was about half way. It was chosen based on the reviews from this site and they were right on the money. It was a super clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced hotel. Strongly recommend it for either a quick overnight stay or longer term if you are in the Gainesville area.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank accbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2008

We're from Gainesville - but had to stay here when the pipes broke in our house. Yikes. Traveling with a 4-year old and 9-month old is usually stressful. But the suite allowed us to put up the play pen in the front room and let our older child sleep in the back. Loved the indoor pool and nice breakfast selection.
Great stay with nice staff in our time of need.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjmgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
436 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#7 of 44 in Gainesville
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing