We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delightful Stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

First of all we have always stayed at the Hampton Inn on our way to south Florida, had noticed the Country Inn so decided to change things up this year.We were very pleased & perhaps a little bit surprised as we are BIG fans of the Hampton Inn chain.Right from checking in till leaving the next morning everything was perfect. Breakfast was well laid out & plentiful, our room was nicely decorated, clean & had a comortable bed. Location is good for finding a restaurant for dinner after a long day on the road & close to the interstate to be on our way in the morning. The flowerbeds & the lovely palm trees in front of the hotel were a very welcoming sight to travellers from the cold & snowy north!!!! All in all an excellent first time experience with this brand of hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakehuronsunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I know that it can be difficult to give another brand a chance when you've been loyal to one for so long. I'm so glad you gave us a chance and we were able to win you over. I hope that you will look for other Country Inn & Suites while traveling because of your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    204
    60
    29
    21
See reviews for
386
111
39
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just as advertised this property is clean and the staff is friendly and inviting. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Gainesville, FL area. Upon arrival late at night I was warmly greeted and everything was in place for a quick check in. The breakfast was well supervised and neat even though the hotel was full there was ample food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaglemapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed our fresh, hot breakfast. I hope you get a chance to enjoy our indoor heated pool on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A great hotel near to University. It is an excellent place if you are travelling to UFL for business. I was in this hotel for 3 days. I enjoyed the stay here. I highly recommend this place for students and parents.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you! We are a great hotel for visits to the University (UF), only 3 short miles away. We hope you will choose us again on your next UF visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontraio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This place was a real find. The front reception staff(Britni) was simply amazing. She went out of her way to give us exactly what we wanted. The place is exceptionally clean and you can tell the cleaning staff are proud of their work. Would stay here again, no problem. Just having a spot to go to , to check out hotels is so helpful..I always use TripAdviser and they have never disappointed, thanks to everyone who writes reviews,you have no idea how helpful they are.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jollyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thanks to you and people like you who take the time to give us good reviews, we are able to have a great rating and reputation with tripadvisor. We really appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We love this hotel. It's always clean, the hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly, and it has everything you need. We make an annual trip to Gainesville and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is located in the heart of everything and is a comfortable, at home feel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thanks for choosing us for your annual trips, we're glad to hear you come back every year. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrabelle, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My son had an accident and in the middle of the night we were in Shands pediatric unit. We had not slept in 36 hours and was in need of a shower and rest. I went into a neighboring hotel. (Holiday Inn Express) I explained our situation and the clerk told me he had an available room but it would be $210 a night. We left, drove next door and had a room within minutes for $89. The clerk even made sure we were in a quiet area and made sure our room was good. The rates were scheduled to go up the next night significantly but they honored the original rate and held our room until our son was released. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were spacious and and clean. The bathroom was clean and amenities were excellent along with a free hot breakfast. I want to say , I did not get the name of the first clerk but she was wonderful. A blessing to us and the generosity shown by Dana and Pearl went above and beyond. We are scheduled for return trips and this will be the first place we call. I also have a daughter who plays travel softball when we are in this area it will be my recommendation for our team as well. Once again, Thank you. Brad & Teresa Segree

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cscout90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your kind review especially with the stress you've been under. From all of us, we wish your son is doing well and look forward to taking care of your family the next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here 3 weekends ago to attend a family wedding in Gainesville at the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. The staff was delightful! Always friendly and helpful! Even lent us umbrellas on a rainy day and a wine bottle opener (we had purchased one at a nearby store and they had forgot to put it in our bags) to make our stay even more pleasant. We enjoyed freshly baked cookies in the lobby every afternoon, as well as great buffet breakfasts included in our rates. The breakfasts were far better and an excellent value (loved the waffle machine) than looking for near by restuarants for breakfast. The indoor pool and jaccuzi were clean and well taken care of. The bed had a great mattress, the room was clean and large, Everything was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuapoInParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We do a lot of wedding blocks throughout the year and glad we were able to host your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#5 of 44 in Gainesville
424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing