We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Right off the interstate, free breakfast, nice staff. Internet, small refrigerator and flat screen TV in room. Inside pool, business center and a Cracker Barrel restaurant within walking distance behide the hotel. Would recommend for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: 6th floor is for smokers - I appreciated the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJo155SAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for the great review! Don't foreget the free hot breakfast in the morning. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 912 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We arrived for a late check-in. Due to my husbands back surgery we needed an accessible room. We were greeted and assisted graciously by Dana & Sergio. They went above & beyond to ensure our stay was most pleasant. The pool was clean. The rooms spotless. Breakfast was a welcome addition. Our queen beds were comfortable & Sergio delivered extra pillows before our arrival per our phone request. We are grateful to Sergio & Dana for their superb service and dedicated, caring attitude. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

I hope everything went well with the surgery. Thank you for letting us know that Sergio & Dana are doing an exceptional job. This is the service we try to provide to all our guests and to hear this made me very proud of them. I will be sure to pass on your praise to them. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

In early August while travelling to Florida, my son and I stayed at this hotel. The room was spacious & had all of the amenities. The location was right off the interstate and near a variety of restaurants. The rate also included the hot breakfast in the morning, which was excellent. The best part was having Lashay service the area. She was always smiling & helping the guests. Cleaning the tables and restocking the food. She talked to the guests and it appeared that she really enjoys working there. I would stay there again as long as Lashay was working there. Excellent employee and as asset to the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on second floor near the elevators. Try to book before you get there to get a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken6174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know what a good job Leshay is doing! We value her very much and she will be here to greet you for breakfast on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is the best value there is for staying overnight. The rooms are clean, the staff is pleasant, the complimentary breakfast is an added bonus. We love staying at the Country Inn and Suites, the Suites are big and the microwave and refrigerator in the kitchen is great to have. We enjoy the couch, too. I would highly recommend staying here. Carolyn H

Room Tip: Get a suite, there is lots of room, and you won't be disappointed, we really enjoyed the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our best to make your stay pleasant and memorable. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Gainesville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Not fancy but clean and quiet. Have stayed other places in Gainesville, would definitely recommend. It was as advertised, well located, clean as a whistle with good water pressure and notably quiet. Good value

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHH_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind response! I'm glad to hear that you would recommend us and hope that you do. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Moved my daughter in to her apartment as she is attending Santa Fe. What a great staff! Clean! Great pool and hot tub! Excellent breakfast! Comfortable! Easy and fast check in and out! I will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dzdreamer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I hope all is well with your daughter. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gainesville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

After the first stay, I knew this would be a frequent stop when in Gainesville visiting my daughter at the University of Florida. The number one reason is the Staff. They are very friendly and professional. Freshly baked cookies and coffee are always available. And If you ask, you can even get a glass of milk to go with that chocolate chip cookie! The breakfast is another plus and the staff there is so nice and helpful. The room is clean and spacious. A business area is available to get those boarding passes printed out. Located right off the interstate and near multiple restaurants, I have never written a review before this, but this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for making us your first review. We hope you will choose to stay with us whenever visiting your daughter at UF. Go Gators!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#11 of 47 in Gainesville
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#29 of 47 in Gainesville
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#8 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $109 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing