We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in Gainesville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good option in Gainesville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Overall good stay. We stayed here one night on our way home. Check in was easy, room was spacious and clean. Water pressure in the shower was good. Breakfast was good with varied options. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingfamilyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We strive to make your stay a cut above the rest, so your positive comments are truly appreciated. We hope to see you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    176
    51
    21
    19
See reviews for
312
91
32
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ann arbor
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place is right off the e-way. It's a little worn around the edges. One thing to watch is if you go on their website to make a reservation. If you switch off the page and then come back to finish your reservation make sure you recheck the dates you plan on reserving. A day before we left for our trip, we received a letter saying we missed our reservation. The letter stated the reservation was for the date we went into the website to make the reservation, not the date we wanted to stay at the hotel. Upon calling, the manager gave us a hard time when we tried to explain what happened. We called as soon as we noticed the reservation was in error, but did not have the person's name that told us not to worry, nothing was showing up on their system. The manager acted like if we didn't know the name of her employee, to check our story out with her, there was nothing she could do. I guess Patty never heard of the customer is always right. We asked if she was going to work with us on this or not. Her reply. "This sounds like a threat." WHAT? She finally comped us the room for the night reserved in question. If not for that, would not have stayed there. And in the future will not.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunkie4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your response and we appreciate you giving your thoughts. We value our guest and I hope you will visit us again in your future travels. I understand your frustrations about your reservation booking but we are open 24/7 and you are always welcome to call us to verify your reservations or ask us any questions you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We got a one bedroom suite as my wife and I were visiting the University of Florida with our 16 year old daughter. It was perfect as my wife and I had a separate bedroom and our daughter had the sofa sleeper. Fridge and microwave in the room. Check in was easy and the lobby had a fireplace with a Christmas tree. There is a cracker barrel right next door. It's right off I-75.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMonteRunsOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are glad you enjoy your stay with us and the room that you reserved. We offer many different room types to fit our guests needs. With many special free amenities. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just off I-75, this hotel is very clean and accessible. The room was nice size and reasonably priced. The only issue I had was I wanted to eat breakfast on my way out the following morning. When I arrived downstairs, the meal had already been cleaned up. Therefore, if you are traveling on business and have a late morning appointment, be sure to eat early before you leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We are glad you stopped by to stay with us and I am sorry to hear that you missed our wonderful breakfast. Our wonderful free hot breakfast is served Monday though Friday from 6:00am to 9:30am and on weekends 7:00am - 10:00am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went to our first Gator football game and stayed the weekend at this hotel. It was decorated for Christmas and was very welcoming when we first walked in. The manager Pearl and trainee were very friendly and efficient and offered us discount coupons to several restaurants in the area. This hotel is perfectly located - many restaurants to choose from and right off the interstate. Our room was comfy cozy, very clean and bright. The staff was wonderful. And breakfast was sumptuous. A great place to stay and we will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Home Away from Home that is how we want our guest to feel. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night, a welcome stop off on our journey. Found nothing to dislike, good clean room.breakfast very reasonable,staff helpful. A short drive away from several restaurants and shops. Would recommend for short stays, or like us a welcome break on your journey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simmo3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful response. It was our pleasure to serve you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We visited the hotel while traveling home from vacation. Thankfully, it was an "off" weekend for the Gator Football Team. We didn't have a reservation, but the staff was very accommodating and exceptionally friendly.

The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DukTruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are here to please are guest and your comfort away from home is our gift to you. Thank you for your response and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#3 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#17 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing