We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“just passing through” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“just passing through”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night, a welcome stop off on our journey. Found nothing to dislike, good clean room.breakfast very reasonable,staff helpful. A short drive away from several restaurants and shops. Would recommend for short stays, or like us a welcome break on your journey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simmo3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful response. It was our pleasure to serve you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    184
    57
    22
    21
See reviews for
339
96
35
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We visited the hotel while traveling home from vacation. Thankfully, it was an "off" weekend for the Gator Football Team. We didn't have a reservation, but the staff was very accommodating and exceptionally friendly.

The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DukTruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are here to please are guest and your comfort away from home is our gift to you. Thank you for your response and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very clean hotel, great location, and very close to UF. Stayed here for a UF graduation. Price was great. Will stay here again for a quick weekend or a week long vacation. Staff very attentive. Room was large enough to accommodate my family of seven.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cricketts31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
170 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Our room was not clean. The bed linens looked slept in. There was no spare toilet paper in the bathroom. Some prior guests open Coke was in the fridge. No cookies on check in and no decaf in the morning.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JMG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have to make trips to Gainesville ever 2-3 months and we have always loved this hotel! Every time we go on trips now with the family we usually look for a Country Inn first as many of them have indoor pools and good breakfasts, which are great when traveling with kids!

Room Tip: They have a few jacuzzi hot tubs within a few rooms for that romantic getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We appreciate our Guest too! We show pride in our hotel and all guest are greeted with a smile! Like you said we have different room types for all kinds of travelers. From a standard room up to a presidential suite. From a corporate business person to families, people visiting the hospital to visiting the University. Come by and see us we love to have you stay with us! Highly ranked by guest like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
306 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have stayed here before & likely will again. Close to the interstate but far enough back that you can get a quiet room. The room was very nice & spacious. Lots of shopping & restaurants nearby. The breakfast is very good - all the usuals + bananas, apples, bacon, french toast, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, mixed fruit salad.

Room Tip: one end of this hotel is towards the interstate so it could possibly be have a problem with traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again. We are definitely located in a great spot with Cracker Barrel adjacent to us and on Archer Road and I-75. Close to many attractions and shopping outlets, hospitals and the University of Florida. You can't miss!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I booked this hotel based on reviews from trip advisor. I felt it was pricier than other hotel rooms in gainesville, but it being a football weekend I decided to book it. The hotel and grounds were nice and quiet, however we had issues with our room. There was "sticky blotches" all over the carpet next to the bed. Ugh!! We had to throw towels down so our feet wouldn't stick. The phone did not work. The next we discovered that our sheets were actually ripped! What maid would not notice putting on a ripped sheet? And we also found some kind of beetles in the room. I would suggest going to homewood suites nearby. We have stayed in Gainesville many times and this was our worst experience - especially for the price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Accept our humble apology. We take complaints very seriously and do act on it appropriately. We will look into some of the issues you have raised in your comments. Our hotel is exceptional in delivering good value and has always exceeded guest expectation. Our rates are competitive and in fact a lot lower then Homewood suites on football weekends. Above all, our hotel is rated higher then Homewood suites on tripadvisor.com. I personally assure you we will address the issues and fix them so no other guest will have similar experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#10 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing