We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Super Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We visited the hotel while traveling home from vacation. Thankfully, it was an "off" weekend for the Gator Football Team. We didn't have a reservation, but the staff was very accommodating and exceptionally friendly.

The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DukTruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We are here to please are guest and your comfort away from home is our gift to you. Thank you for your response and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 867 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very clean hotel, great location, and very close to UF. Stayed here for a UF graduation. Price was great. Will stay here again for a quick weekend or a week long vacation. Staff very attentive. Room was large enough to accommodate my family of seven.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cricketts31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our room was not clean. The bed linens looked slept in. There was no spare toilet paper in the bathroom. Some prior guests open Coke was in the fridge. No cookies on check in and no decaf in the morning.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JMG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have to make trips to Gainesville ever 2-3 months and we have always loved this hotel! Every time we go on trips now with the family we usually look for a Country Inn first as many of them have indoor pools and good breakfasts, which are great when traveling with kids!

Room Tip: They have a few jacuzzi hot tubs within a few rooms for that romantic getaway!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsmcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We appreciate our Guest too! We show pride in our hotel and all guest are greeted with a smile! Like you said we have different room types for all kinds of travelers. From a standard room up to a presidential suite. From a corporate business person to families, people visiting the hospital to visiting the University. Come by and see us we love to have you stay with us! Highly ranked by guest like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have stayed here before & likely will again. Close to the interstate but far enough back that you can get a quiet room. The room was very nice & spacious. Lots of shopping & restaurants nearby. The breakfast is very good - all the usuals + bananas, apples, bacon, french toast, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, mixed fruit salad.

Room Tip: one end of this hotel is towards the interstate so it could possibly be have a problem with traffic...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again. We are definitely located in a great spot with Cracker Barrel adjacent to us and on Archer Road and I-75. Close to many attractions and shopping outlets, hospitals and the University of Florida. You can't miss!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I booked this hotel based on reviews from trip advisor. I felt it was pricier than other hotel rooms in gainesville, but it being a football weekend I decided to book it. The hotel and grounds were nice and quiet, however we had issues with our room. There was "sticky blotches" all over the carpet next to the bed. Ugh!! We had to throw towels down so our feet wouldn't stick. The phone did not work. The next we discovered that our sheets were actually ripped! What maid would not notice putting on a ripped sheet? And we also found some kind of beetles in the room. I would suggest going to homewood suites nearby. We have stayed in Gainesville many times and this was our worst experience - especially for the price.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Karen1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Accept our humble apology. We take complaints very seriously and do act on it appropriately. We will look into some of the issues you have raised in your comments. Our hotel is exceptional in delivering good value and has always exceeded guest expectation. Our rates are competitive and in fact a lot lower then Homewood suites on football weekends. Above all, our hotel is rated higher then Homewood suites on tripadvisor.com. I personally assure you we will address the issues and fix them so no other guest will have similar experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We needed to take an unexpected trip to Gainesville,Florida to get our daughter from Shands Hospital. I had seen the Inn on our last trip and decided to call then direct for a last minute reservation.
A young lady,Katie, answered the phone and very professionally answered my questions and booked our reservation. I mentioned the reason for our trip and she immediately offered a rate, much lower, than a regular rate.
Upon checking in, the ladies at the front desk were absolutely wonderful.
The lobby was inviting open and airy. The elevators and hallways were clean and well lit. The room was clean and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable. They offer a continental
breakfast. Coffee and tea along with cookies are offered anytime in the lobby.
This was very important since I am recovering from cancer surgery just 10 days ago.
Thank you "Counrty Inn of Gainesville" and your wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JV W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank You for visiting us. We strive to make every guest very special and give them the BEST service they deserve. You our customers are very important to us and that is why our Front Desk Representatives are always ready to help our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 46 in Gainesville
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 46 in Gainesville
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#9 of 46 in Gainesville
657 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $115 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing