We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was good...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
Ranked #293 of 566 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This was good...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had never tried a Zaxby's before and the cashier assured me that I would love the food. I tried his recommendation and I must admit it was hard to keep from giving this guy a high five. Very enjoyable and tasty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastor_Tim_Wms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chicken Wings, and Birthday Cake Milkshake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The title says it all. My two favorite idems, I know the shake is limited, so I wish you could put it on you menu permenantly. The wings are awesome for their sauce and the tenderness of the chicken, best wings in any fast food joint.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 557Chris557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pretty good for fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We like coming mostly for the Zalad. It's reasonably priced. We usually have pretty good service but sometimes it can take a while for the food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank grandmabobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Addictive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I always stop at a Zaxbys when I see one. It's another restaurant I wish was near home. Not sure whats in the sauce but I love it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
339 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Favorite fast food spot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We love Zaxby's. We enjoy the value meals, the wings-n-things, and the salads. They have daily specials and that helps save money too. On Sunday you can bring your church bulletin for an extra 10% off your entire meal. The workers are friendly and they keep the tables clean. It gets really busy at lunch time, so try to get there before noon or after 1:30 p.m. if you don't like crowds.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gators89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing