We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Bistro 1245

Bistro 1245
Ranked #110 of 568 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

All the food is amazing. Very quaint atmosphere. Just dont try to use the bathroom its literally like an outhouse.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taylor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    37
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had the pesto/chicken dish, crab cakes, and salads. Also two glasses of wine. Everything was good. Tasty, well prepared, fresh, and reasonably prices. Service is always good, friendly, prompt. We'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Butternut squash bisque!!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I'm not usually a huge fan of soups, but...wow, wow wow...the butternut squash bisque here is sooo good. And I love the duck sandwich. Mussels are really good too.
Now that I think about it, I haven't had anything there that I didn't like.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmsandstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food and not too expensive but made my wife sick.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I enjoyed my meal and it was reasonably priced. They just need to improve the sanitation level a bit I think.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The steak sandwich is always amazing...the roasted chicken sandwich and duck sandwich are great choices as well. If they have the watermelon salad with feta cheese..get it!

I've actually never had anything from there I didn't like :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 1245 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 1245? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing