We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Mexican Restaurant”

La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #394 of 574 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“My favorite Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The best item is actually not on the menu - the queso and bean dip! OMG I would weight 300 lbs if I knew how to make it. The chips are just a vehicle to get as much of this dip into my mouth as possible. Otherwise I usually get either the Southwest steak wrap or the regular tacos. The meat here is not greasy like it is at other mexican restaurants. Highly recommend this place - although it is really far for us to drive here we make the trip across town several times a year.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    9
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
High Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, affordable.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Have been here several times in the last month. Each time the server was polite, attentive and responsive to our wishes. The optional cheese dip for the chips is outstanding! Food[Burriotos, Fajitas] seem freshly prepared and delicious. Mexican background music just the right volume. Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Affordable, delicious, and friendly”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled in La Fiesta on a recent stay and had low expectations based on the location. The staff was extremely friendly and we were quickly served hot chips and two types of salsa. The guacamole is made fresh and loaded with chunks of avocado. It needed salt and a little hot sauce, the hot sauce was so good we asked if we could buy a bottle. The waitress told us we could keep the remainder of the bottle! Now that is going above and beyond! The burritos and tostados were great. The bean dip looks weird but tastes great.

Helpful?
Thank Jupiterbeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Great Service!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

La Fiesta is our go to place for amazing margaritas and mexican food. While their salsa is a little on the boring side, their menu is inexpensive and delightful! Try the fajita burrito (my all time fav) for a lighter version of fajitas and the taco salad was terrific! Service is always spot on. Atmosphere is ok compared to a pricier restaurant down the street but the food is just as good if not better! Be sure to stop if you're ever passing by! You won't be disappointed!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorGirl1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Not only does La Fiesta have great origional Mexican food, it also has the best margarita's this side of Mexico. Great food and great service makes this the place to be for Mexican food in the Gainesville area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gator2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing