We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place”

Miller's Ale House Gainesville
Ranked #37 of 570 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Miller's Ale House restaurant provide top-quality food at a great value in a casual neighborhood tavern atmosphere. Choose between New York Strip, lobster, original pastas, fresh salads and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, plus wine and liquor.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed St. Patrick's Day dinner at The Ale House on a recent trip to Gainesville. The meal of corned beef, cabbage, and red skins was only $11/ea. and Happy Hour drinks were dirt cheap...$3 for house wine (which was excellent) and $2 for two pints of Bud. The restaurant is large and has ample outdoor seating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SavannahBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    123
    59
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice bar slow service”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stopped in when driving through Gainesville. Food was ok but service was very slow. Took about 15 minutes to get a beer and a glass of water. Probably won't stop in again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, NY
Level Contributor
362 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fun-filled atmosphere, good food and beer”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Got to our hotel and asked for a pub nearby - within walking distance was the Ale House - and a good choice it was. My wife and I split a beer tasting (five samples of ales), she had the seafood medly and I had the shrimp scampi. Both were tasty and genrously sized. Defintely worth a return visit.

Only downside - Saturday night and very crowded.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RayMargeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The food is always cold and the beer is expensive.”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We are in Gainesville taking care of our father at Shands; we gave Gainesville ale house two chances. The food was ice cold both times the service was subpar both times and the price of a beer is ridiculous. It's like they pre cook the food and then poorly microwave it: not good. The swamp head brewery big nose beer is very good if you don'tind paying 6.95 for each beer. You can go around he corner to the brewery and get it for $4. I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoulShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rib day yum yum (finger licken good)”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stopped in on Rib day special and what a treat it was. large portion of food, great price, and big beers.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMorgan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Gainesville also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing