We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Greasy Spoon!”
Review of Clock Restaurant

Clock Restaurant
Ranked #354 of 574 Restaurants in Gainesville
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Traditional Greasy Spoon!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is one great diner. Open 24 hours a day you can always get great home cooked and delicious diner eats! I love eating there!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dave32601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go To Place”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We love breakfast at the Clock. Always good, fresh and consistent and some of the best coffee around!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CLH6401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was the worst service I have EVER received!!! I came there with my family (husband and 3 kids) at 7:00 at night. There were only 2 other couples in the place. I mean it was dead at dinner time, but we decided to go ahead and try it. So we were all in the mood to eat breakfast for dinner if you know what I mean. So our order did not even include any meat (because we are vegetarians) and still took them (no lie) 1 HOUR to get our food out to us!!!!!! And when they did of course it wasn't hot it was just lukewarm!!! The waitress NEVER came back to the table to check on us and the food was absolutely disgusting. So, unless you like food that tastes like it came from a can and service that only shows up to bring your food out, then you will be highly disappointed and should'nt even consider this place. At least not for breakfast!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank g8termom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Breakfast was okay. It was rather amusing to watch the waitresses trying to keep everyone happy. I didn't care much for their coffee - on the weak side. You get what you pay for!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank UF_Rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great for late night”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

You know you just have to have bacon and eggs sometimes after being out late and this is the place. Old time sweetheart waitresses and great coffee.

Helpful?
Thank DrPam32605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Clock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing