We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Olive Garden fare”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #99 of 576 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Cooper City, FL
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Typical Olive Garden fare”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent service, Chicken with pasta, was mostly pasta at $15.95. The salad was primarily lettuce with only one pepper but the chili soup was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank itsmisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    25
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice - As Expected”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

OG never fails to deliver and the Gainesville restaurant was no exception. In fact, with a group of 10 our waiter and waitress were exceptional. We all enjoyed our time here. Thanks again OG!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkesbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Light fare was well worth it”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hadn't been to an olive garden in a while, we both had a lighter lunch and it was very good, I had the lasagna and it was very tasty, will have to go again and try the other meals, the service was with a smile so that is very much appreciated also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, SC
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Always a good meal and value”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

On a recent stop over in Gainesville, we decided to grab dinner at this Olive Garden. Admittedly we really try to avoid any of the chain restaurants, but on a fairly busy Saturday night we just wanted to have a good and quick meal.
Surprisingly enough the wait was only 15-20 minutes, and this was on a High School prom night and the U. of Fl. Law School Graduation niight, which added quite a few people to the restaurant, but they were prepared.
Once in, we were promptly waited on and as usual at an Olive Garden, everything was flawless. Yes, overall the server could have been slightly more attentive, but all in all he did a good job. Hey, he's just a kid afterall.
Soup and salads were very good, as you would come to expect from Olive Garden and all of our entrees were hot out of the kitchen, one of my biggest pet peeves.
We would highly recommend this Olive Garden, despite the fact that it is a chain restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conwayangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good bread sticks”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The bread sticks were kinda good the food good atmosphere goodish but time there was pretty good but embers is my favorite

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ging02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing