We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo's 706

Leonardo's 706
Ranked #24 of 561 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We havent been coming to 706 for a few years because the last couple of visits have been less than good, but we went 2 days ago and the food was as delicious as before. Our favourite Pasta Agave was on the money. The garlic rolls were still a little doughy but that wasn't going to spoil our night. Great service also. Will be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rick11nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    75
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Italian this side of Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We dined here again last night for the first time in several years, and were really impressed with how much better the food and service seemed from our memories. The salmon pasta dish was outstanding, as was the agave pasta dish. The pasta was perfect, all the vegetables fresh and perfectly cooked, and the salmon (Scottish) was about as good as it gets without catching it yourself. They also had a nice Chianti Classico at a reasonable price. The service was attentive without being intrusive, all the staff seemed well trained and motivated to provide great service. We are sad to say we have been missing great Italian food very close to home and plan to visit again soon, and regularly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quito
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I went there with a cousin, I found the place very nice, especially the food which was very good !!
I´ll recomend this place if you happen to be around !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank margaquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
“The Gainesville Staple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place has great food and great people. If you are coming to Gainesville you must eat here! It's been in business for decades. If you live in Gainesville and haven't been...get there...your crazy! There is something for every palette and every pocket!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“dinner with the locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

try this restaurant! The food was great. If you are a foodie get the mussels and lots of suck up the broth bread. We had five entrees 3 kinds of grouper(no surprise) Since I have the best palette of the group my fish was pedestrian.It was just a bad pick the other servings were brilliant. Coffee weak the deserts were all shared and very good.Service was timely and accurate. Up scale college town great spot to treat the locals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scott27w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's 706 also viewed

 

Been to Leonardo's 706? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing