We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #133 of 566 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I ate there 6 hours ago and I've been vomiting for 30 minutes. Besides slow/poor service, the burgers are just average. Not particularly thick, not outstanding flavor, the relish was too tart, and not exceptional as a "gourmet" burger. One thing that I DID like was that you can substitute slaw, salad or fruit for fries WITHOUT charge, which IS exceptional these days. Restaurants have not caught on that to be punished by charging extra for selecting healthy is not viewed as friendly. When we asked for yellow mustard the waiter disappeared and seemed to be flirting with a waitress behind the counter so I nipped to another table and got it. He noticed and ran up to the table like he knew it all along - very fake. Then disappeared again so we had to flag another wait staff for refills, and also for the check. Won't be back, it's not worth it, and definitely NOT GOURMET...Hardee's thick burger is better without the aggravation. Two adults with plain burger plates and a child with corndog plate, three waters = $28, nope, not again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    17
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenlawn, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A lot of money for just a burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

There was my daughter, her 2-yr old and myself. We each had a burger, the little one had chicken tenders, an appetizer and 2 beverages. The bill came to $40! Boy, next time we go some place else! And, I live in NY.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bokunhandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Red Robin is one of our favorite restaurants and this one was no exception. They have amazing consistancy throughout their chain of restaurants and the food and service is always amazing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BritKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We've visited this Red Robin location on several occasions. Every time the burgers were great. On one trip, we tried one of their "non-burger" entrees. It, too, was delicious. The service is not the fastest in town (frequently have to wait on drink refills) but the food is good. A bit pricey for a "burger joint" but the food is better than a "burger joint" burger. The Royalty Program is great, too (Free burger after every 9 burger/entree purchased)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nothing bad about a good burger & sweet potato fries! Service was good & restaurant was clean. Yummy!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lee1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing