We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Yes”
Review of The Jones B-Side - CLOSED

The Jones B-Side
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh Yes”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Held a birthday brunch here with classmates. Great ambiance. Delightful staff. Amazing brunch! Get the Inca bowl. Feel awesome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JP L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Surprising find”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went to the Jones yesterday for breakfast. There was not a great variety of breakfast items (no waffles/pancakes for kids) but everything we ordered was delicious. One curious thing is gratuity was added since our party was 8, but they charged tax on it as well. Hopefully they will correct that soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick11nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Little Find”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night in Gainesville and were referred to this restaurant by our hotel's front desk attendant. We LOVED it! We had brunch on a Saturday morning. My husband and I had the omelets, filled with delicious goat cheese and seasonal veggies. Our boys had the French toast Popsicles and could not have been more pleased. Great location and atmosphere. Very fresh food at a decent value in a college town. Would love to pass through again and try their dinner menu!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatzFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Fresh, delicious meals. Friendly, laid-back hipster servers. Pleasant side patio. Yummy local brews.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TiffiniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“One of Gainesville's Best”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

During the last 8 months our son and his wife have guided us on a tour of local cuisine in Gainesville, their new home town. They are excellent explorers with discriminating taste and good connections. The Jones B-side, their choice this month, won a place near the top of our list. Friendly, efficient waitstaff, lively college town atmosphere, a diverse menu that appeals to a spectrum of dietary restrictions, fresh ingredients impeccably prepared. B-side has it all. We tried 3 of the weekly specials -- bruschetta, citrus cured pork belly, and grilled St Augustine tile fish -- all were outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jones B-Side also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing