We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure to read the menu! The kitchen forgets to!”
Review of Beef O'Brady's

Beef O'Brady's
Ranked #344 of 577 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Make sure to read the menu! The kitchen forgets to!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Just had lunch here. I ordered a chef salad. I got a bowl of lettuce with cucumber on one side, tomato on the other. I asked for the menu back and told the waitress, "This says it has cheese and bacon-- where are they?". She took it away and brought it back covered with cheese, but still no bacon. I expect a chef salad to have some egg or avocado, certainly more than just lettuce, tomato, cucumber. Doesn't the kitchen know what comprises their dishes? Another person's burger was very slow in arriving. She commented that they must have forgotten to cook it. What's going on in the kitchen?

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've always enjoyed eating at different Beef O'Brady's and this one is no exception. It is smaller than I'm used to and the food does take longer that it probably should on slow days, but it always tastes just like what I'm expecting. They also give larger portions than other Beef O'Brady's I visited which is much appreciated.

The decor is always interesting and the building seems to be kept up pretty well also. Generally there isn't too much of a crowd and parking is easy.

My only real complaint is that I don't think I've ever had a server that seems very interested in even trying to appear to be in a good mood.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryann_B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good ole burgers”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Simple sports bar with first class burgers with some interesting variations. Convenient, fast service for lunch .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Texaslady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fast food”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

not so great food. I had the fish sandwich.
Perhaps I didn't order the house speciality.
Staff was Ok.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent food, good service”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beef's is a good place if you don't mind the noise. The food is pub food and the service is friendly

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank joebo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef O'Brady's also viewed

 

Been to Beef O'Brady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing