We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a NY deli”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #71 of 567 Restaurants in Gainesville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Not a NY deli”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Being from the New York area, I'm always intrigued by delis. Jason's is good, but not a NY deli. We tend to overlook it when we're thinking of food options in the area, since it hasn't struck our fancy as a great place to spend our money. Not bad, just not outstanding.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sankoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“I have Reuben The Great, sandwich was good but little dry, need a little something.Salad bar was great as always.Jason's del”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I have Reuben The Great, sandwich was good but little dry, need a little something.
Salad bar was great as always.
Jason's deli needs to have, LARGE TOGO CUP.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donsallstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always good...super friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Jason's is always good food. This location has a super nice staff that was very helpful and didn't seem annoyed by my many questions. Also, this location was clean which is important. Google maps led me to the wrong place, but we found it kind of behind Starbucks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micah214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Salad Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We always get the salad bar. It is the BEST in town with lots of items to choose from. And the free ice cream is a special treat!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GDH1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
827 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
“Like Jason's for consistant fresh salad bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We like to stop at Jason's when travelling because it is consistantly good. Our favorite is the soup and salad. The salad bar is always fresh and varied. The soups are filling and imaginative. Sandwiches are good but usually more than we want. The spice muffins on the bar are my favorite part of the meal. Again, this one is nothing out of the ordinary but consistant good is still good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

Gainesville, FL
Gainesville, FL
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing