We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety of fresh food”
Review of Crispers - CLOSED

Crispers
Cuisines: American, Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
174 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great variety of fresh food”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Having eaten at a Crisper's once before, we were delighted to find one near our hotel in Gainesville. The staff was super helpful in assisting me with putting together our takeout order. They have several varieties of soup and salads, fresh and attractive, very good cookies, and reasonable prices. The space was spacious, attractive and clean. If you find a Crisper's along your route, stop - you'll enjoy it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hammonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fast and fresh”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Customer service is good and the variety is great. I believe there is something for everyone here. We had the southwest salad, club, French dip, and mixed green salad. All of them were good. We will certainly keep our eyes open for this place again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KMWilgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort White
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding, healthy food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I've only eaten at Crisper's twice. Had a salad the first time and it was really good. The second time, I had their Angus steak sandwich and a bowl of their tomato bisque - very good food with great texture and taste.

Yes, it is a little pricey compared to some places, but, anytime you get healthy food it usually is a little more expensive. Besides, I'm perfectly willing to pay extra for good food that is also good for me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveR1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food and a lot of it is healthy!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Everything I have tried here has tasted very good, especially considering it is mostly healthy. The inside is big and clean. Also they have an awesome UF student discount that makes the prices reasonable!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Too expensive. Disappointed”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The soup and salad is not bad. Don't get me wrong. Only problem is sometimes bread is extra, drinks are too expensive, Best deal, half a sandwich and cup of soup. Still have not tried the coffee bar but that might be worth the trip. If you like shopping at Kohl's, it's right next door. My daughter's friends say that Panera Bread down the road is better. Have only been once but the bread there is unlimited. Anyway the table service is good, just a bit high priced for this local. Sorry.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicksgirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crispers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing