We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too expensive. Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crispers - CLOSED

Crispers
Cuisines: American, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Too expensive. Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

The soup and salad is not bad. Don't get me wrong. Only problem is sometimes bread is extra, drinks are too expensive, Best deal, half a sandwich and cup of soup. Still have not tried the coffee bar but that might be worth the trip. If you like shopping at Kohl's, it's right next door. My daughter's friends say that Panera Bread down the road is better. Have only been once but the bread there is unlimited. Anyway the table service is good, just a bit high priced for this local. Sorry.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicksgirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and salads!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very good sandwhiches. Definitely a cut above the rest. Salads are prepared fresh and very tasty. Atmosphere is comfortable and a great alternative to the fast food restaurants. To Shands employee's: they give a nice discount! You order at the counter but the food is brought out to you. Seating is comfortable and they have wifi for those who need it. I like the fact that they serve the soup and salad in real bowls not plastic, and with real silverware. That little touch just makes it so much nicer to eat there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NatureLover1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simple but delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Crispers is the GOOD alternative to fast food. If you have little time, but you don't want to mess up with fake and bad food, treat yourself with Crispers. Everything is prepared at the moment, but the menu offers a variety of simple dishes which require little time to be prepared. It's delicious, a very nice way to eat out during the day.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mafyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love Crispers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Been here many, many times. Everytime my daughter and I go out to the movies, we have lunch at Crispers. We split their lettuce cups and Asian flatbread salad. I've also had their crab bisque soup and it is delicious. Love that they serve pepsi products and my daughter says their tea is wonderful. Their mini-cookies are to die for (we usually sneak them in with us to the movie theatre). Everything is fresh...not premade. The booths and chairs are huge and comfortable. My only complaint is they always have all the TVs on some kind of football game...a little variety would be nice. Oh and it is a free wi-fi spot.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui-in-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crispers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing