We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible! Way to expensive!”

Leonardo's Pizza by the Slice
Ranked #50 of 570 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible! Way to expensive!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I ordered the "Big Leo" deep dish pizzia. It tasted terrible!!!! The entire bottom of the pizzia was black...how could they even sell one like that and charge $25 for it!!! It was barely edible! We will never be ordering their food again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Willow W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Been there twice, not the best not the worst. SERVICE IS NOT GOOD.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The pizza overall tasted good... we had a supreme deep dish pizza but the ingridients between the cheese and bread were cold and barely sauced. Staff are not the most costumer friendly...they need to work on that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PRVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just go next door”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Do yourself a favor and just nix the pizza idea and get some food from the place next door (1245 Bistro). They are somehow associated (same owner I assume), but very different places.
But if you get something here, make sure you get the garlic rolls....they are pretty darn good. The pizza itself is so-so, but its location keeps it going.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmsandstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, iL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beer!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This casual eatery has great pizza with a wide selection of toppings. The greek salad was excellent. The beer selection was impressive. They have a nice outdoor patio as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChiMom29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotha, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Will never return”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I have been going here for over 30 years, and used to love it when I worked in Gainesville. But the quality of the food and service degraded over the last few years. This was our last time we will ever go their. Their Garlic knots were burnt and hard as rocks, the pizza was dry and burnt, and the decor looked to still be 70's trash day rescue. The owner must have a friend in the health department to keep the place open. I won't even comment on the staff

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GothaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's Pizza by the Slice also viewed

 

Been to Leonardo's Pizza by the Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing