We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and delicious margaritas”
Review of La Nopalera - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Nopalera
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: New in the Gainesville area in the old Hotter location at same address
Restaurant details
Description: New in the Gainesville area in the old Hotter location at same address
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Cheap and delicious margaritas”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you want to have a great meal and margaritas with your friends. This is a great place! A pitcher of margaritas is like $14 and it's 6 servings of marks. The quest is so creamy and delicious and the chicken tacos are moist and we'll seasoned. Great for family dinners or a night out with the girls!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Food wonderful and plentiful”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My husband has been looking for 50 years for an enchilada like he got in school in Texas. This was it he is so excited. I had the chicken Quesadilla which was very good. Beans and rice very flavorful. When our son comes home at Christmas he has to get us some takeout.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nothing like orange park nap but still good food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I lived in oak leaf and la nopal era was my favorite mex restaurant and almost expected same. The food for me was average tasting. Prices are great, large portions. So much we could not eat all. Drinks ok. Service pleasant. Food was served quick.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lf the plate was filled with refried beans, the other side was covered with cheese. The only piece of pablano chile I fo”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ordered the luncheon special of chile relleno one of my favorites. Came with a nice little guacamole salad in a miniature taco salad bowl. Chips and salsa also were served..Half of the main dish plate wsw covered with very good refried beans, the other side was supposed to be the chile relleno NOT^. The only piece of pablano chile I found was about the size of a quarter. Only $5.99-but sometimes yoiu get what you pay for. Dark dreary atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbeau69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunchtime”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great value for the money! Service was good and quick. Barely able to finish my meal as there was so much. This is my Mexican resteraunt of choice when in Gainesville.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brodiebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nopalera also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing