We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had rather sleep in my car”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed December 21, 2004

The Quality Inn on Williston is advertised as "convenient". It is if you want to get on the interstate and go to another exit. All of the pictures of the hotel look nice -- they must have been taken twenty-five years ago. The place is old, dirty, and in a horrid location. It had soil marks around the door, peeling pain on the door, mildew in the bathroom, and carpet that looked like it had not been vaccuumed. My "handicapped" room was located up a flight of stairs. I would never stay there again. It needs to be closed to remodel or razed!

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LERuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Isabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Recomendo para viagens rápidas
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank André P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOB R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 46 in Gainesville
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#24 of 46 in Gainesville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#25 of 46 in Gainesville
45 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3459 SW Williston Rd, Gainesville, FL 32608-5050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $52 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing