We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great deal; would stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great deal; would stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I booked this room on Red Roof's website and got a Florida residents discount which made the room $55 with taxes and fees. The property is very clean, safe and in a great location. Just off I-75 but the hotel was very quiet. Would recommend this especially compared price wise to the other hotels in Gainesville. It was even pet friendly! One well behaved pet per room at no additional cost.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridianTreeHugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    148
    63
    14
    15
See reviews for
194
97
48
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

What else can I say? Clean sheets, clean room, hot water in the shower almost instantly, and friendly staff. All these at very reasonable rates. The free wi-fi is just a bonus. I go to the hotel to rest after a long working day, not to go online and do some more work!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polgasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I travel with my dog and usually find the kind of hotels that take dogs are one star and not places I would choose without my dog. I would stay here by choice. Very nice, clean, great location, helpful staff and great price.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mce930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Great service, friendly greeting front desk. For the price you pay, all expectations are met. This is my second stay and will come back

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJBAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Cleanliness was much appreciated during my visit. The staff was courteous and helpful. The amenities were beneficial to my leisure purpose.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank findyourcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Very clean hotel. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Stayed in the King Superior room because it had a refrigerator. If you want more room, this is the one to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Was expecting a little more based on other reviews but hotel was fine. A little older but some updates done. Cheese stick wrapper behind night stand. Safe charge is ridiculous, be sure to ask them to remove it. Thin walls, noise in hall could clearly be heard in room. Front desk staff was pleasant. Free Wifi worked great. I would probably pay a little more and stay at a newer property next time but if you're looking for a basic hotel for a great price, this works!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FItraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Redroofinn and detailed feedback. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof Inn Gainesville, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#11 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#17 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Address: 3500 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing