We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price!! YOU DEFINITELY WANT TO READ THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
1 review
“Great for the price!! YOU DEFINITELY WANT TO READ THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2010

This hotel was great for the price. My fiance and I had to travel to Gainesville so that he could have surgery at Shands Medical Center so we also loved the hotel because it was only 3 miles away from the hospital. The best thing to do is to search the internet for promo codes and then call the reservation desk. Give the person each promo code, one at a time, and ask them what each one is for. As they are telling you write it down and then at the end you can choose which one is best. We ended up getting 2 nights for a total of $76.02 after tax!! The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the best part about this hotel is that PETS STAY FOR FREE!!!! This alone saved me $25 per night. You can only have one pet but that was fine with me since I only have 1 dog. You can choose whether you want a smoking or non-smoking room and you can pay an extra $10 to have a mini-refrigerator in your room. If you don't want to pay extra for the refrigerator you can ask for a handicapped room and tell them that you have medication that needs to be refrigerated and you will get the fridge for free. The only downside to that is that all of the handicap rooms are non-smoking. All-in-all the hotel, I thought, was a great deal!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whit5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    168
    73
    18
    18
See reviews for
212
112
60
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Very clean and in a convenient location, adjacent to I-75 and dining and fuel locations. I would definitely stay here again. I can recommend this facility to all visitors.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GReatTraveler0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2009

We have stayed at this location many times over the years. We are there because of medical reasons at Shands Hosptial at the Univ. of FL. As a female I feel very safe when I am there alone. The employees has always been very courteous and helpful. We have never had a problem checking in and out. When thee was a room problem, the staff changed our room immediately.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairwayblvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2009

I just discovered that Red Roof Inn offers cheaper rates to folks over 50. It's a great deal. Nice, safe hotel with lots of places to eat within walking distance. I always stay there and have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The room was clean, very basic. Convenient location, close to many things and easy access to UF campus, downtown. It was available at short notice for homecoming weekend, and at a not-as-jacked-up rate as all the other Gainesville hotels. Front desk lady was very nice. Walls were thin, at times we could hear noise from the rooms next door but overall not too bad. Bed was not very comfortable. Since another review said "comfortable bed" and that is something I tend to look for or my back will hurt, I felt I had to mention it is not a high-quality mattress or a very comfortable bed. They add $1.50 "optional fee" for the safe (which we didn't use) and you have to ask that it be taken off. But it worked for 1 night, and given the prices of all the other hotesl, I would still pick the Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2009

The hotel is a good value with clean rooms,It is near shopping ,restaurants and I-75, The rooms need comfortable chairs to sit on while watching tv.The mattress and pillows
were lumpy, The water gets on the bathroom floor everytime we shower. The housekeeping did not make our beds nor change our towels(though there were extra towels in room).Did not ask if this is hotel policy not to change linens or make beds if guests are staying more than one night.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGatordad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

My wife and I decided to stay @ this Red Roof Inn location as we had stayed their before it had been redone. It was starting to decline the last time we stayed but since it had been rededicated we knew that it would be nice as we have stayed at several Red Roof Inns that have been rededicated and have enjoyed those. We arrived after 3pm and relocating back to FL to be closer to family. The rooms have been redone and the building outside has been repainted a nice yellow color.(Much better than the old white color)The beds were comfortable enough. The bathroom has wood floors and the whole shower has been replaced. Nice shower head.(what I look forward to when staying @ the rededicated properties)Just a nice place to stay.Excellent gourmet coffee. Just wish they had breakfast like they used to when the property first opened Overall a good experience and will stay their again..

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdicarlo22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#6 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Address: 3500 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2393
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing