We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City
2 reviews
“Great Night”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have nothing bad to say about this Hotel, great price, clean, extremely pleasant staff, for a unexpected stay, I was completely satisfied. I will stay here again next time I get to Gainesville, Florida

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Eileen N,

We are so thrilled to read about your completely satisfied stay and thank you so much for writing a review. Providing a clean room with great price is our daily effort. We truly appreciate you recognizing our extremely pleasant staff and hope to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    169
    73
    18
    18
See reviews for
215
113
60
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I was on my way to Tampa and needed a place to stop for the night. This was an affordable place to stay and get a good night's rest. I also received a discount for being a resident of Florida. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean and I was very pleased.

Room Tip: It is close to highway, so maybe ask for a room on side of the hotel away from that to keep from hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Beth Ann S,

Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you recognizing our friendly and helpful staff along with a very clean facility. Reviews like yours always give us extra motivation to do a better job. We are looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The rooms are basic and decent. Apparently, a standard room does not come with a coffee maker, but a king room does. Whatever. There is coffee in the lobby and the room have free internet WiFi. Not bad for a night or so. The rooms have been renovated and look smart, but the bedding deserves much to ask for. The staff is friendly and if you book directly it seems you get a better rate than other travel websites. The one thing that irked me was the highway noise (OK, it is next to the highway so what did I expect?), but light from either the parking lot or street really comes into the room. At night it was so bright I swear I could almost read by it. Ask for a room away from the light and you may find a more comfortable sleep. It should also be noted that just about any restaurant is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room facing the side road and not the highway and be sure there is no light coming in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolaGatitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear HolaGatitos,

Thank you for sharing your experience and your candid review. We will make sure follow up suggestions to prevent any further issues. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to serve and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Sometimes a return visit isn't as nice as you remembered but in this case, the Red Roof in Gainesville is still a great place to stay. The rooms are renovated, clean, stylish and large and the staff is friendly and very helpful. We love the laminate hardwood floors and there is plenty of counter space for your belongings. You can walk to Steak 'n' Shake, McDonalds or even Target. And it's pet friendly! We're accustomed to staying at very nice places and while the Red Roof isn't as elegant and upscale as some of those, it's just as clean and comfortable for a stay while on the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear dgryan1,

Thank you so much for sharing a wonderful review on your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Providing a great value without sacrificing the quality of stay is our goal and we appreciate you recognizing our efforts. We hope you serve you again on your next visit in town.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

In Gainesville to dine with friends and needed accommodations for family of 4. Asked for adjoining rooms to accommodate 2 kids ( 8 & 10 year olds) and 2 adults. Made reservation and got exactly what we asked for! Newly remodeled, helpful staff, located on a quiet street, spacious and clean, great location. We will be back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mbraden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear mbraden,

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you and your family. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. It is always wonderful to hear a feedback like yours. Hope to serve you again on your next trip in near future!

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A very nice Red Roof, remodeling has made for a nice unit. Good area, safe, quiet with conveniences. Sidewalks and good public bus service has an appeal to me. My single annoyance is the safe charge that is applied at check-in and I must request a refund at check-out, Red Roof needs to adjust this policy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Beaker47,

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. We love hearing feedback from your guests. Hope to serve you again next time when you are in Gainesville.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We took a chance on the Red Roof Inn in Gainesville, and we were more than pleased. Monica at the desk checked us in, answered questions, and was professional in every respect. In fact, all of the employees went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The room was sparkling clean, and the facility is set back from the busy street on a quieter street. Breakfast is not served, and we didn't miss getting the soggy eggs, undercooked sausage, and limp fruit that other chains serve as a "good morning" meal for the added room price. There are many places to eat nearby, some within an easy walk. My husband and I will be back any time we are in Gainesville.

Room Tip: Book a room on the building side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryfort c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Maryfort c,

Thank you so much for writing a review and recognizing our team member, Monica. It is always wonderful to hear positive feedbacks like yours. Providing the cleanest rooms with the best value in the market is our goal. We are so happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Hope to serve you soon again.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Address: 3500 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2393
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing