We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A very nice Red Roof, remodeling has made for a nice unit. Good area, safe, quiet with conveniences. Sidewalks and good public bus service has an appeal to me. My single annoyance is the safe charge that is applied at check-in and I must request a refund at check-out, Red Roof needs to adjust this policy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Beaker47,

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. We love hearing feedback from your guests. Hope to serve you again next time when you are in Gainesville.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 565 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We took a chance on the Red Roof Inn in Gainesville, and we were more than pleased. Monica at the desk checked us in, answered questions, and was professional in every respect. In fact, all of the employees went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The room was sparkling clean, and the facility is set back from the busy street on a quieter street. Breakfast is not served, and we didn't miss getting the soggy eggs, undercooked sausage, and limp fruit that other chains serve as a "good morning" meal for the added room price. There are many places to eat nearby, some within an easy walk. My husband and I will be back any time we are in Gainesville.

Room Tip: Book a room on the building side away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryfort c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Maryfort c,

Thank you so much for writing a review and recognizing our team member, Monica. It is always wonderful to hear positive feedbacks like yours. Providing the cleanest rooms with the best value in the market is our goal. We are so happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Hope to serve you soon again.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

When a hotel chain claims that they are pet friendly, and its properties have 'one pet per room' policy, it doesn't make much sense to me. They refused to accommodate me, a RediCard member with proven loyalty to the company, due to my two dogs. Just for the record, my dogs behave much better than majority of kids. I wish RRI had 'one kid per room' policy to leverage their weird attitude toward pet lovers.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Inna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Inna S,

Thank you for taking the time to help us get a better understanding of how our pet policy effects those traveling with multiple pets. I sincerely appreciate your brand loyalty and commitment and I apologize that in this situation we where unable to follow through on that experience and have brought to our attention a need for us to reflect on how we can work to accommodate guests when the are traveling with multiple pets.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at other places on our way to visit family but have never had such a pleasant stay as we did at the Red Roof Inn in Gainesville FL.

The beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly, the rooms were very nice and fresh. Why spend $150 when $70 gets you a better experience?

Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Tam T,

Thank you so much! We are so humbled. Providing nice rooms with nice price is our goal. Thank you so much for recognizing the value of Red Roof Inn, Gainesville. We will continuously work harder to exceed your expectation. Hope to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at our recent stay at this hotel. The location was great - we felt very safe, there were lots of restaurants, shopping, & gas stations were all close by. The hotel itself was clean & the staff were not only professional, but welcoming! It's difficult to find accomodations when travelling with a larger dog & I must admit, I was a little leary when we were able to book a room at this hotel for such a reasonable price. We had such a good experience that even if we didn't need accomodations that accepted large dogs, we would book at this hotel. Thank you Red Roof for providing a much needed service for those of us who travel with our four-legged family members and want to stay in a nice clean place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Lynda W,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience. It is our daily focus to make every guests feel welcome and important. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and your family. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We drove in off the highway and booked two rooms for one night. After a long drive this hotel was a welcome destination for the night. The receptionist was extremely helpful so the check in process was very quick. The room was very clean and quiet and the location to local food outlets and shops was brilliant. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Annie S,

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. It is always wonderful to hear about our friendly staff and clean rooms. Providing great service and clean rooms are our daily efforts. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn, Gainesville and hope to have another opportunity to serve you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great time there. Everyone was really friendly. The room was great for the price. Would almost consider to be a 5 star hotel. No breakfast but everything else makes up for it. Would definitely visit again when in Gainesville.

Room Tip: Any room is great!! wood floors and all that. Looks just like the picture
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Anthony R,

We are so humbled by your compliment. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and recognizing our team member, Monica. Reviews like yours always give us extra motivation to do a better job. I will make sure share your review with Monica and the rest of the team. We cannot wait to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 45 in Gainesville
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
1.4 mi away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
6.3 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 45 in Gainesville
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Address: 3500 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $78 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing