We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sleek and modern - a wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sleek and modern - a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a great Red Roof Inn. The rooms have been completely updated and renovated with hardwood floors, upscale bedding and a great design the allows for a large desk area and lots of luggage space. There's even a safe in the room along with the usual coffee maker, fridge and microwave oven. Everything is spotless and the staff is friendly and helpful. In addition, you can walk to a McDonald's, Steak and Shake and a shopping center with a Target's and Publix. And if you have a dog, there's lots of space to walk them and there's no charge for pets. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Dgryan,

Thank you sharing your experience with others! It is always wonderful to hear a feedback like yours. We are so happy to hear that you have loved our newly redesigned Superior king room. It is our effort to provide spotless clean rooms. Thank you for recognizing friendly and helpful staff. We truly appreciate you and hope to have another chance to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    153
    65
    16
    15
See reviews for
198
102
51
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were purchasing a house and stayed long-term through the holidays with our dogs. The place is recently renovated and gorgeous. They have a very reasonable weekly rate especially for how nice the hotel is. They don't charge rediculous pet fees like other hotels especially when your pet keeps the room clean and damage free. The General Manager runs this hotel like its the Ritz. She is wonderful and has put staff in place who are friendly, helpful, and make sure your stay runs smooth. This hotel is extremely clean and non-smoking as well as the bed is quite comfortable. However, they have a really nice outdoor sitting area for smokers. The coffee is always fresh in the morning and ready to go with a friendly good morning from the staff. We highly recommend this hotel even for long-term.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Tin F,

We are so happy to hear that you have experienced a wonderful stay with us. And thank you so much for all your kind words you have shared. Feedback like yours always gives us extra motivation and joy. We hope to have another chance to serve you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Awesome hotel for the price.
Stayed with our new sphinx cat and he loved it too!

Clean, remodeled, and spacious. Wood floors, marble tops, comfy bed and right next to the 75>
Fridge, microwave, coffee machine in the room.

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear missmedley,

It is so wonderful to hear that you and your new sphinx cat have enjoyed our Superior King Room. Reviews like yours always motivate us to do a better job. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience and I will make sure share your kind words with my staff. We hope to welcome back you and Sphinx in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night before Christmass Eve on our last rest stop on a quick trip from Ct to Fl. Very nice, clean and quite room. Nice hard surface floor great change to the carpet in the room. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good price and comfy bed.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SharingExperiences63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear SharingExperiences63,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed our nice hard surface floor and comfy bed. Providing value to our guests is our daily mission. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel has been refurbished to a standard higher than its star status suggests with flair and style. It is an exceptionally clean and efficiently run business and I would recommend it to anyone. Could not believe someone was finally smart enough to see that awful cheap carpet and heavy and multicolored bedding is the only answer. Crisp clean wooden effect flooring and mostly blindingly white bedding gave it an air of freshness I have never found in many hotel stays. These people deserve to do well

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionaderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Finonaderby,

Thank you so very much for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you have loved our new floor and bedding. Providing an exceptional guest experience is always our goal. Again, thank you so much for sharing and we hope to have another chance to serve you in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
462 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Recently stayed here five nights. Rooms are very nice for price and very clean. Also it is quiet if you don't mind the air conditioner/heater blower being on. I liked that because it erased road noise. The fake wood floors are nice and the rooms are very modern after the remodeling and much nicer than a typical Red Roof Inn. The beds are very comfortable. I would have given this five stars if the check in clerk was more friendly. While she was efficient she didn't greet you or act very friendly. The morning clerk was very friendly. This hotel is recommended for a stay in Gainesville if you are on a budget. Breakfast is not provided but they do have a coffee bar. For quieter rooms ask for a room away from the Interstate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Don N,
Thank you for your wonderful commments regarding our newly renovated property. I'm sorry that we were not able to receive your fifth star, but we will continue to strive to receive it in the future. i would also like to thank you for reccomending our property to others who chose a stay in Gainesville Fl. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future,

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrett, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed at this Red Roof Inn for several years and have always traveled with our Yorkie and Welsh Corgie. We stay at this property and the one at Locust Grove, Ga. Several times per year on business. This time we made reservations in advance with your front desk and was not told your policies on pets had changed . When we arrived at 10:30 P.M. We were told we couldn't stay with the two dogs. The people who were checking in prior to us was also told the same thing.
We checked all other motels in area and by this time were full. So we drove on to Belview, fl. Where we were welcome at a new Hampton Inn. This will be our stop in the future. This was on Dec.21,2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Danny O,

Thank you for sharing your experience. One well-behaved pet has been always our pet policy. I am so sorry that we could not accommodate you and your pets. It is our continuous efforts to provide pet friendly environment and a pet stays free with guests. We hope to have a chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#17 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Address: 3500 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2393
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing