We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remolded Room - Everything was clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Plantation Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Remolded Room - Everything was clean”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I wish more hotels would remodel this often, because the rooms look great. Came back for the daughter's graduation from UF. Stayed in room 202, single king bed, great location, easy access from the stairs leading to the parking lot. The room has a wooden floor, except for a couple carpet patches near the night stand of the bed. Everything was clean, no hotel smell. Flat screen TV on the wall, table to work at. Plenty of plugs for phones. In room fridge. Everything just works here. No, they don't have free breakfast, only coffee downstairs. But there's plenty of places nearby, including Publix down the street. The wife slept in until 9am.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Robvia,
I would like to thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. It is always our goal to provide all guests with an outstanding experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    169
    73
    18
    18
See reviews for
215
114
60
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FAYETTEVILLE
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Red Roof website indicates a "best available" price point of 77.00 for an Exec. King room at this location. When we arrived Saturday, 12-15-12, a college graduation was occurring in town. The desk clerk summarily declared that the computer was not offering any discounts. Although the room was clean and well-appointed, when visiting any motel owned by any chain, we have been able to negotiate some sort of discount, albeit minor. Because the facility was almost filled to capacity, the desk clerk had a "take it or leave it" attitude that we did not appreciate. Because we were tired after driving over 12 hours, we were not about to make an issue over this. Once you get into a $100 per night price point, we would have gone to Holiday Inn Express or other hotels, where we would at least get a free breakfast.

Room Tip: If possible when traveling, get a reservation online before you arrive. Otherwise, you are at the me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmeische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear dmeische,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience. I am so glad to know that you have found our newly renovated rooms are nice and clean. I understand your disappointment regarding our best available daily rate. It was higher than you have expected due to UF graduation in town. It surely increased capacity and higher rate in town. However, we still offered the best value. Offering the best value and clean rooms are our ongoing efforts. I hope we have another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My family and I have stayed at this property many times. And now with the remodel we'll be certain to stay again. Great job on the new look and as always a great staff! The King Suite on the fourth floor was just the right size for my family to spread out and relax after being in the car for several hours. And with a ton of restaurants and shopping around the corner the location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear jgbenson,

Thank you for being a loyal customer to RedRoofInn, Gainesville. We are so happy to hear that our newly remodeled suite was a perfect room for you and your family. Thanks for recognizing the staff. Comment like yours always gives us extra motivation to do a better job. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
836 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed because of TA review. Thanks, TA, it was a great experience. Came back twice during my recent visit to my son and will book again. Extremely friendly people, clean modern rooms and comfy beds. Price was competative for area. No continental breakfast but lots of options in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear TransplantedBuckeye,

Thank you for recognizing our new rooms and sharing your experience with other travelers. It is always wonderful to hear a positive feedback. Feedback like yours always gives us extra motivation to do a better job. I will make sure share your review with my entire staff. Again, thank you so much for sharing and hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I booked this hotel for 7 weeks off and on for a training. The first stay was fine but the second week I had trouble breathing. I asked the front desk if there had been a dog in the room recently and she couldn't tell me that. I had to leave town early due to this. Besides this, the room was very nice and I loved the updates. I just suggest that only certain floors/rooms be pet friendly due to so many having allergies.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erasure32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear erasure32,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about your pet allergy you have experienced. Red Roof Inn is a pet friendly national hotel chain and pet stays free. Our staff works very hard to maintain high quality of rooms. Guests with a pet usually prefer to stay where they can have an easier access. Guests can also check out the room before completing the check in process. We hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is easy to get to and a good location if you're wanting to visit the University. Very clean, beds felt great, very very small bathroom, no carpet in the rooms. I wouldn't stay if I had to stay several days but for an overnight rest it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear MaryAnn_McC,

We are so glad that you have enjoyed our brand new beds. Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Gainesville.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Euihee Prekler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Recently stayed at a Hilton, and this place was cleaner! Nice new rooms. Comfy bed and smelled good too! I would recommend. Had a AAA discount too! This will be my hotel when I come to Gainesville! No carpet so no dust!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneflmanatee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear oneflmanatee1,

Thank you for writing a reveiw regarding your recent stay at Red Roof Inn, Gainesville. We are so glad to hear that you loved our newly renovated room. Providing a clean and comfortable room is our on-going efforts. Again, thank you for sharing and hope to see you soon in near future!

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Address: 3500 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2393
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing