We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just renovated..Very pleased with our stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
New Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just renovated..Very pleased with our stay here!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have stayed a few times here this summer and have been very happy. The manager Euihee goes out of her way to help the guests. The rest of the staff is great also! Very impressed with remodel. Very nice and clean. We stay there when we go to Shands. Cleanliness is extremely important to my husbands health, and this hotel is clean. Love the hardwood floors. Comfortable beds and pillows! Will stay there each time we go to Shands!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Darlene W,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and pictures with other travelers. Your kind words give us extra motivation to do a better job. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Providing excellent service and clean rooms is our daily mission.
Again, thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    169
    73
    18
    18
See reviews for
212
113
60
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
S.W. Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My family and I stay here several times a year for activities with the Florida Gators. I love the way you can put your requests on your profile and the staff always goes out of their way to fulfill them. What a surprise when we opened the room door to see a completely renovated enterior. There are wooden laminated floors throughout the room allowing the cleaning staff to clean better. The new, updated bathroom and sink were a great touch. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: I always choose the upper floors away from the elevatos and vending areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frontberner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Frontberner,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are so glad that you have enjoyed our newly redesigned room. What you have experienced was the brands latest redesign which being implemented across the country. Many more will soon under go similar renovations which may include flat screen T.Vs, new beds, furniture, vessel sink, and more. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team members. We try very hard to make our guests feel welcome and important on their stay. Thank you again for sharing and hope to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Euihee Prekler
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Ft. Lauderdale, we were very tired and this place was a very plensent surprise.....very, very nice place to stay. Clean rooms, clean bed and the soap smells wonderful. :) The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Pamela L,

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so happy to hear that you have really enjoyed our brand new beds and oatmeal soap. It is our continuous efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We truly appreciate you recognizing our team member. Reviews like yours always give us extra motivation to do a better job. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you serve you in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at this motel for one night. It is a nice motel with clean rooms. I like the new wood floors. The only thing I would have liked is queen beds instead of double, maybe a hair dryer and an ironing board. We needed to iron a UF graduation gown cause it was extremely wrinkled. Overall, very nice clean comfortable motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bella1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Bella1202,

Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed our newly renovated brand new room. We have rooms with 2 full beds and one king bed. Our superior king rooms have in room amenities. We also have items available at the front desk for our guests. Again, thank you so much for sharing your experiences with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Red Roof was a great wee kend stay. The pool was about to close and I asked could it stay open a little longer? Front desk said YES! Great answer! What wouldve topped it off if they had micro/fridge in our rooms. Again front dest let us use their employee microwave. Great job!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shortybooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Shortybooh!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I am so glad to hear about our wonderful front desk member. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of my staff. Our superior king rooms are equipped with micro fridge and coffee maker. Please come back and stay in our beautiful brand new rooms. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Euihee Prekler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our stay was decent until I realized we had left jewelry in room and it was not turned in by staff, so disappointed that we did not reap the benefits of an honest employee, used the safe while there but it was for nothing. Have no recourse and am out hundreds of dollars.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Nancy G,

Thanks for writing a review regarding your experience. I am very suprised to hear what happened to you. I have been managing this property for the past 12 years and did not encounter any issues like this. Please contact me ASAP since I do not have any way to contact you. I would love to take care of the issue.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I always stay here when I have to go to iGainesville for a VA appointment. I am always offered a better rate than any on for the website. The handicap rooms are very roomy with plenty of room to maneuver a wheelchair. Rooms ending with 17 are huge, with large roll in showers. Last night our A/C didn't seem to be working. As I needed the handicap shower in the morning, they let us sleep in a different room but still keep the first room for the shower. True the breakfast was basically non-existent, but I don't think it's advertised either. There are too many places to eat and drink nearby to mention. With the Ale House across the road I've even driven up here to stay to watch the BUCS game when it's blacked out in Citrus County. BTW-It seems this hotel is run by some be nice Japanese people and they are very detail oriented. I don't think there are any better hotels in the area, regardless of price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Dale S,

Thank you so much for your wonderful reveiw regarding your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you truly enjoyed our ADA room. Reveiw like yours always gives us extra motivation to do a better job. We are renovating our rooms. Please come back and stay in our brand new rooms with new bed, wood floors and flat screen T.V and etc.... They are beautiful. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#5 of 44 in Gainesville
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Address: 3500 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2393
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing