We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Nights Stay. Would Stay Again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Nights Stay. Would Stay Again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Very Nice Staff and Very Nice Room. Mentioned I located them off my Trip Advisor App. And got a room for 40 bucks. Wasn't expecting that... Thank You, Americas Best and Trip Advisor.... Another Great Stay....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyclovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Americas Best value Inn,in gainesville, Fl. and sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are so much pleased to know that you like our nice room and friendly staff, cleanliness of our room, our affordable price and our location.
We were glad that you were able to use TRIPADVISOR REVIEW AND LOCATE US FROM YOUR APP. Hope to serve your needs in future.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
28
25
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have stayed at this ABVI many times, sometimes as much as 3 nights a month for medical appointments at the VA or after having surgery. Mike and staff are great, will help you any way that they can to make your stay wonderful. Being a veteran, having a motel that cares about you having a good stay this close to the VA medical center is so handy. I have passed their phone number to many other veterans needing a place to stay either before or after appointment or surgery.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear valued Guest Kyra,
Thank you so much for taking time to let us and other guest know that you have been
having great stay since some time and found our staff great giving you good services. I want all my guests to have good stay at all the times and if they do not, then I want to hear from them
so we can take care of their concerns as it happens.I am glad that you and many our hospital
guests like our convenient location. I greatly appreciate your thoughts about helping other guests by passing our cards and telephone number and telling them to stay at our location.
You know, how much I am thankful to you.
Sincerely,
Mike Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
200 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Went for a one night stay. The price was affordable. The room was average but clean. Got HBO and good wireless. Has a Chinese buffet restaurant nearby. I would suggest ti bring your own towel if you like it fluffy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so grateful that you took time and gave us your valued opinion. we value our guest's comments and that help us to improve guest satisfaction and our next guest can have better stay.We are glad that you had a good stay and you liked our affordable price, two channels of HBO and wireless internet which many of our guest like to have it. The chineese
restaurant is a great to have on premises and I am glad you took advantage of it.Right now,it is
under renovation to better serve our guests.So sorry to hear that our towel quality did not meet
your expectation and I have looked into that and will try to find different supplier.It has been increasingly difficult to maitain affordable prices with this bad economic times but we are trying harder.
Mike Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Wonderful staff. If you don't need the Ritz, but want want a very clean, comfortable room, this place has it!! The VALUE can't be beat. Chinese restaurant (buffet) on site. Serves alcohol. Good pool also.
I WILL stay there again.
Jim - A FL. resident.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siestajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Jim,
We value you as guest and are very much thankful to you for taking time and let us and others know how great your stay was with our hotel. Our staff and myself are excited to know that you liked our good location with affordably priced clean room with our friendly caring service.Also we are glad that you were able to take advantage of our courtyard pool and our buffet restaurant.Yes, we agree with you that we are not RITZ. We strive hard to provide clean and well maintained rooms with caring staff service and I am glad you liked us.Hope to serve you again with same feeling.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
339 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Very economical ($45+tax), clean, quiet (from 441), lovely pool, laundry facility, & relatively close to the University. The host is a very gracious hospitable man - Mike (you guessed it!) Patel. For those not in the know read Life Behind the Lobby about Indian-American management & ownership of motels. It is the largest ethnic enterprise in the US. And growing. This was more than adequate. We enjoyed it & recommend it for those of you on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and were very glad to know that you found our hotel clean with large pool,quiet and
affordably priced. You liked our location near University of Florida and we want to thank you for
recommending us to UF student parents.We take great pride in serving our guests and I am glad that you had the same experience.Hope to serve you and other guests in future.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel,GM
Americas Best Value Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have stayed here multiple times because I have to come to Gainesville once a month for school. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the area is quiet. The A/C works well and every room we've stayed in has had a nice fridge and microwave. We definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay in Gainesville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us many times and taking your valuable time to voice your opinion with us and others like you.We are so glad that you liked our affordable price with clean rooms, great location with friendly staff service.Thank you for recommending us to others and we
assure you that we will have same service and improved product to keep our guests happy.we look forward to serve your needs in future. Our staff and myself wishes you Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel ,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have stayed here the last two years for Gator games. The location is very convenient and the price was reasonable compared to others. No, its not a fancy hotel with all the frills but its kept clean and comfortable. It has a pool and the basics for a great stay, fridge, microwave, ice, vending, etc. The owner I met in the office was very kind and friendly. I will definitely be back for more games.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nflangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again and taking time to share your experience with us and other
travelling guests. We are thrilled to know that you liked our convenient location close to UF and stadium, affordable price, clean and comfortable with all the basic amenities. We are glad that you will return again in future games. We take pride in giving friendly service, clean and
well maintained rooms and hope that will be yours and other guests' experience.

Mike Patel, GM
Americas Best Value Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#26 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#17 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1900 SW 13th Street, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located within half mile of well known SHANDS AND VA HOSPITAL AND university of Florida. we have all groundfloor room with refrigerator and microwave, expanded cable with HBOmovie channel, courtyard pool and Good Fortune Buffett restaurant.we are within walking distance of Subway, 24 hr .Steak and Shake,24 hr.open CVS Pharmacy store and Dollar general store.we are only 2 mile toGainesville Downtown.The hotel take pride in providing clean, well maintained and affordably priced rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing