We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
583
327
166
90
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
327
166
90
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffet isroom servicefull servicebusiness tripuniversityfloridalobbyfootballschoolmaintenanceclosetgraduationhurricanesurgerygainsvillepet
Filter
Updating list...
1,168 - 1,173 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2007

This was the best in town. Very professional staff, super nice and clean room. What a pleasure after looking at some of the other properties around town. I am a Marriott Gold member and I am starting to think about moving my busiiness to Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank knisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

We had driven there from PA for an antique car show held on the UF campus. The hotel lobby was very impressive, especially the lovely Italian marble floors which shone to perfection. The room was very nice, clean with great beds, pillows, and we especially appreciated the roomy pass-through closet for our clothes. Our entire stay was very comfortable. We had breakfast in the restaurant whch was quite nice, but our banquet was held in another building on the UF campus, so I can't vouch for their banquet food. I would DEFINITELY stay there again if given the chance.

Stayed: March 2005
1  Thank GT380185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

I have stayed many times at this hotel, as I have a sophomore daughter at UF. This is a great hotel as far as I am concerned. The price is very reasonable for what they offer. I heartily agree with the cudos to staff--they are fantastic. The vibe there is always friendly and fun. We are runners/walkers, so the easy crossover to the university is a real plus. The restaurant is definitely adequate, but we always eat out in Gainesville. The van drivers are wonderful for taking you places if available. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. This is not just the best hotel in Gainesville, but the only one as far as we're concerned.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Debra1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2006

We were very impressed with the UF Hilton. The pool is olympic size and great for swimming laps. The gym had 4 treadmills, 2 stair steppers, 1 ski machine, 2 bikes, 2 TVs. Very well equipped for multiple users. We were very impressed by our room. It is definitely geared toward conferences with 2 double beds, 2 sinks, 2 computer desks and internet hookup, 2 closet entries. Free fruit, coffee and newspaper. We also enjoyed playing pool in the 2 Bits lounge. Food and beer were very good and well priced. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, with lots to do with our 4 year old (swimming, pool tables, close to the Museum). Staff were all great too.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank DRech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2006

Came for a conference for 4 nights. Great for that purpose. Hotel has a small gymn - equipment was adequate. Restaurant (Albert's) was OK. Did not use pool (no time). Had very little to do with hotel staff - no one helped us when we checked in (I suppose they might have helped if we had asked for help). When we wanted to go out for dinner, the concierge was not available - so we ended up searching online and making our own reservations etc. The cleaning staff were pleasant and cheerful.

The room was comfortable altho' the coffee maker did not work properly (the coffee remained in the brew basket, i.e. it did not collect in the carafe !) - needless to say it caused a mess on the counte - and the light switches did not function properly. Despite all this, it was a comfortable hotel - probably as good as one can get in a predominantly college town - especially for people who do not have much time to spend in the room or sample hotel amenities. Free parking is a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank walhala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews