We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location by UF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel was nice, rooms well appointed, location is great for a visit to UF. Everything was clean and well maintained throughout the property. The staff was very friendly as well. The a/c thermostat was a little tricky but after a few nights figured out how to keep the room cool. Had a few meals at the restaurant/bar and enjoyed them all though the drinks were pretty pricey. Only downfalls are lack of free breakfast and lack of free in room internet.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGrlq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear TravelGriq,
Thank you for the feedback, we have shared your comments with the staff about your stay and it is always great to get such nice comments.
If your travels bring you north again please let us know, we enjoy repeat guests.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
There are newer reviews for Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

The UF Hilton is located across the road from museum of natural history, UF. The convention centre is excellent. Rooms are well furnished and have adequate facilities. Breakfast is very nice and serves combination of veg and non-veg. It is worth value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tavelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Dr_Mehrotra,
Thank you for the great comments about your stay. We do agree that we do have a great location for campus activities. It is great to get feedback about breakfast and the options that we provide.
When you travels bring you back to Gainesville again please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Hilton is a fine choice, conveniently located, clean and comfortable and feels new. But the real benefit is the food and beverage director - Wagih William. I dropped my daughter at UF recently and we ate at the Hilton three times. Each time Wagih was there and made us feel like family. I will certainly stay there whenever I travel to the area (assuming they have vacancies)...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The UF Hilton is an excellent hotel; clean, convenient and the staff is wonderful. William, the director of food service is out standing. He works the restaurant floor like a pro; greeting individuals by name and with a huge smile. I highly recommend The UF Hilton. Be sure to say hello to William (the guy networking the restaurant crowd).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iuseap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Luseap1,
Thank you for the great comments about the hotel and Wagih William our Director of Food & Beverage. Wagih is truly a one of a kind individual, who enjoys what he does.
When your travels bring you back to Gainesville, please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I'm writing this review on my second stay at the hotel, as my daughter is starting her Freshman year her at UF. I will be staying her more in the future I predict. It is a very nice hotel, and although convenient to the UF campus, with it's own restaurant that is very good, Hilton also has a Hampton Inn & Suites over in the Historic Gainesville area where you can walk to several bars and restaurants AND a Starbucks! That hotel was sold out, so I stayed her at the Hilton Confernece Cetner again, but very pleased with the hotel and service. The staff is VERY friendly, the have room service (yeah!!), and the rooms are very clean. The lobby is very welcoming, great front desk staff, and the restaurant is good, the room service is quick and very good as well. Downside: The rooms are a little small, or maybe too full of furniture, a little hard to move around with mother and daughter sharing the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoFranchisesAloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Kids running up and down the hallways, mold in the shower, and please do not order food late in the evening, you may get left overs from the day before or if you are lucky from breakfast that day.

The staff is professional and friendly, beds are fairly comfortable, however for a Hilton to have these basic issues, I will try the Garden Inn the next time

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Waghu and Denise and all the restaurant staff are so friendly and just amazing. The service is superior to any Hilton property I stay, and I am a Diamond Member of Hilton. They always make me feel at home and take super care of me. Hats off to the staff. If you are looking a a great place to stay when in Gainesville, FL, no doubt about it....Hilton University of Florida is the place.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlneece20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 46 in Gainesville
450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 46 in Gainesville
597 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $159 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing