We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location by UF” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location by UF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel was nice, rooms well appointed, location is great for a visit to UF. Everything was clean and well maintained throughout the property. The staff was very friendly as well. The a/c thermostat was a little tricky but after a few nights figured out how to keep the room cool. Had a few meals at the restaurant/bar and enjoyed them all though the drinks were pretty pricey. Only downfalls are lack of free breakfast and lack of free in room internet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGrlq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear TravelGriq,
Thank you for the feedback, we have shared your comments with the staff about your stay and it is always great to get such nice comments.
If your travels bring you north again please let us know, we enjoy repeat guests.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    271
    138
    77
    35
See reviews for
337
89
44
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
347 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The UF Hilton is located across the road from museum of natural history, UF. The convention centre is excellent. Rooms are well furnished and have adequate facilities. Breakfast is very nice and serves combination of veg and non-veg. It is worth value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delhi_Traveller1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Dr_Mehrotra,
Thank you for the great comments about your stay. We do agree that we do have a great location for campus activities. It is great to get feedback about breakfast and the options that we provide.
When you travels bring you back to Gainesville again please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Hilton is a fine choice, conveniently located, clean and comfortable and feels new. But the real benefit is the food and beverage director - Wagih William. I dropped my daughter at UF recently and we ate at the Hilton three times. Each time Wagih was there and made us feel like family. I will certainly stay there whenever I travel to the area (assuming they have vacancies)...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The UF Hilton is an excellent hotel; clean, convenient and the staff is wonderful. William, the director of food service is out standing. He works the restaurant floor like a pro; greeting individuals by name and with a huge smile. I highly recommend The UF Hilton. Be sure to say hello to William (the guy networking the restaurant crowd).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iuseap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Luseap1,
Thank you for the great comments about the hotel and Wagih William our Director of Food & Beverage. Wagih is truly a one of a kind individual, who enjoys what he does.
When your travels bring you back to Gainesville, please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I'm writing this review on my second stay at the hotel, as my daughter is starting her Freshman year her at UF. I will be staying her more in the future I predict. It is a very nice hotel, and although convenient to the UF campus, with it's own restaurant that is very good, Hilton also has a Hampton Inn & Suites over in the Historic Gainesville area where you can walk to several bars and restaurants AND a Starbucks! That hotel was sold out, so I stayed her at the Hilton Confernece Cetner again, but very pleased with the hotel and service. The staff is VERY friendly, the have room service (yeah!!), and the rooms are very clean. The lobby is very welcoming, great front desk staff, and the restaurant is good, the room service is quick and very good as well. Downside: The rooms are a little small, or maybe too full of furniture, a little hard to move around with mother and daughter sharing the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoFranchisesAloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Kids running up and down the hallways, mold in the shower, and please do not order food late in the evening, you may get left overs from the day before or if you are lucky from breakfast that day.

The staff is professional and friendly, beds are fairly comfortable, however for a Hilton to have these basic issues, I will try the Garden Inn the next time

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Waghu and Denise and all the restaurant staff are so friendly and just amazing. The service is superior to any Hilton property I stay, and I am a Diamond Member of Hilton. They always make me feel at home and take super care of me. Hats off to the staff. If you are looking a a great place to stay when in Gainesville, FL, no doubt about it....Hilton University of Florida is the place.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlneece20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gainesville University Center
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Property: Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing