We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful dinner experience!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My daughter and I were able to enjoy a delicious dinner at Albert's Restaurant at the Hilton University of Florida. We were immediately seated in a spacious and cozy booth that provided plenty of privacy. Our waitress, D'Arcy, provided five-star service and catered to our every need. All of our dishes were excellent, but we especially enjoyed the calamari and rock shrimp appetizer and the salmon catch of the day! I really enjoyed the vegetables that were in season with my dish and the caramelized lemon that was served with the calamari! The manager, Danny, was very friendly and consistently checking to see that the experience was up to our standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    310
    157
    86
    41
See reviews for
387
109
52
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Gainesville for a night! Checked into the Hilton! Nice looking hotel. Parking was spacious. Jessica at the front desk was very friendly and pleasant. She had someone bring a refrigerator to our room. The maintance men also very friendly and helped us with our tv. This is a great hotel with a wonderful staff!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

It was luxurious, clean and so comfortable. Had a great stay. Hotel is also in a perfect location for both business and leisure travelers. I highly recommend it. We used it as a base to visit my family and friends while also stopping off at Florida Field to check out the Heisman Trophy winner statutes. The Hilton is perfect for football stays as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed with pet-had great room! The bed wasn't that comfy, kind of sagging in the middle, but other than that, really liked the hotel and might stay again if traveling that way with my dog.

check-in was quick and clerk was really nice! Clean hotel, and pretty lobby :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhoDat-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

To anyone hoping for only the highest of quality in a weekend getaway with the family, or a comfortable place to sleep during a stressful business trip -- look no further. At every step of the way, each department provided top notch service with a smile, always looking out for and anticipating our needs. Please do yourself a favor to visit this historic Gainesville hotel, serving big names such as Tebow, Joakim Noah, Steve Wozniak, and more. We will be back again and again. My thanks to every member of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for business for 2 nights in June. The hotel was very nice, in close proximity to cultural venues such as Harn Museum of Art and Florida Museum of Natural History (literally across the street), but also had some very good onsite amenities. After a long day of work, it was nice to relax in the enclosed courtyard by the pool. You could enjoy a beverage or even have dinner there since the bar/restaurant was just inside the doors to the hotel from the courtyard. There was also a nice lunch buffet during the day and the food was good. Highly recommend for a stay in Gainesville. Campus for UF was a short 5-10 minute drive away for those going for football. Lots of great Florida Gator paraphernalia on display in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithnAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great customer service and very nice to spend a couple of days while in Gainesville.The fitness room had great cardio machines and free weights. The swimming pool was very clean and refreshing. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Property: Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing