We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five Star...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Service and staff is of the caliper I've experienced at Four Seasons & St Regis Hotels - world Class. Top notch - very friendly, yet very professional. I pretty much live at Hilton branded hotels year 'round - most are very nice - this one is exceptional...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    271
    138
    77
    35
See reviews for
337
89
44
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just a note to mention I just had my second stay within the month at the Hilton University Hotel in Gainesville, FL. Wish every hotel experience could be as pleasant and have their staff. Simply the nicest and most attentive group of employees I have had the pleasure of meeting in my travels. In particular I'd like to mention the folks in the restaurant's there - great service, attentive to our every needs, remembered our coffee preferences etc after the first day there and hadn't forgotten when we went back three weeks later!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Awesome!!! I love the way the customer service upon arrival and departure. Thank you! The hotel is a nice and pretty ambiance the bar is great and the people there are just amazingly helpful and greetings all around the hotel to see i you need help and the managers and staff there make you feel to the upmost importance to them and make sure the hotel staff and your needs are always met in every aspect of your stay and really good food and drinks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I attended a Conference for the first time at the above referenced hotel yesterday (6-24-2013) and mid-morning we were told that if the majority of us cared to stay in for lunch, the hotel would create a Buffet just for us in the back dining room area. Almost everyone raised their hands to stay in and not hassle with traffic to find food and then be back within one (1) hour. The Buffet was absolutely lovely. A make-your-own sandwich station with several cold meats, cheeses and condiments, a fresh fruit and cheese station, complete salad bar and a long dessert station with numerous cakes and other sweets. The price for us was $10.99+tax and gratuity - well worth the 30% gratuity I chose to give to Denise, even though I wanted to only drink water. "Denise and Darcy" were the servers assigned to the area I sat in and they were extremely attentive and very professional. I asked to speak to the Food & Beverage Director to compliment and Mr. Wagih William expressed how grateful he was for the compliments and was spot-on in being as gracious as can be. The only problematic issue the entire day was the temperature in the well-appointed large Conference Room - it was "freezing" for the majority of us all day, despite some adjustments that were reportedly made. I cannot speak to the rooms because I was there for only this Conference, but the staff in general was very professional, friendly and attentive. "Abel" escorted me the the Conference Room in the morning when I arrived at the front desk to ask for directions and the new manager made several trips down to check on issues. I would go back to this hotel based on all the aforementioned positives with an assurance that the very cold air conditioner preferences of most businesses in Florida - that the temperature would be adjusted to a more comfortable 72 degrees at least! There was relatively easy access to the hotel from I-75 for travel. Bravo Mr. Wagih William for seizing on a business revenue opportunity for the hotel by creating the great Buffet for our Conference group. Now that is paying attention to a potential customer base and representing your department and hotel beautifully! Again, my sincere appreciation. Alicia

Room Tip: No experience with the rooms - only the large Conference Room with very comfortable, adjustable chai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muncha_Ocala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arapahoe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our Van Driver Abel reacted quickly to prevent an accident as a car tried to change lanes into the side of our vehicle. His calm demeanor and quick thinking was impressive! Abel shared a sense of humor as he safely delivered us to the airport and left us smiling. At a bad moment our Van Driver Abel was his best in trying times! Wow ... what a wonderful and thoughtful man!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was taking my daughter to freshman preview at UF, and traveled up with her without other family members. I chose this hotel because of its proximity to campus. I walked right up to the desk and checked in. The food & beverage manager greeted me with a cool beverage. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Ample closet space and a separate dressing area from the bathroom. After an exhausting day of meetings, I was greeted that evening by the same man with a fresh cut red rose, which still looks beautiful four days later. Everyone in the hotel was helpful and friendly. Room service was on time the first morning, and I ate breakfast in the restaurant the second morning. As women traveling alone, we felt very safe there. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank T-Bone33418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Besides the good facilities at Hilton UF Conference Centre, the front desk staff, the drivers (especially Abel) and the restaurant staff were nice and kept smiles that made me felt secured.

There was always someone to attend to you at any given time. I love site-seeing and shopping and was therefore excited with the provision of vehicles to take participants of the 34th PURC/WB International Training Program to and from Town. That made both movement and shopping easy and comfortable.

I will miss the fresh vegetables served at breakfast and snack times.

Rahma

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahmaGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gainesville University Center
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Property: Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing