We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Besides the good facilities at Hilton UF Conference Centre, the front desk staff, the drivers (especially Abel) and the restaurant staff were nice and kept smiles that made me felt secured.

There was always someone to attend to you at any given time. I love site-seeing and shopping and was therefore excited with the provision of vehicles to take participants of the 34th PURC/WB International Training Program to and from Town. That made both movement and shopping easy and comfortable.

I will miss the fresh vegetables served at breakfast and snack times.

Rahma

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahmaGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stay at this hotel because of the service that I get whenever I stay here. I checked in the other day and asked to speak with Jason, he was the Front Office Manager there and they told me the company is going a different direction and decided to get rid of his position. I do not know why they would get rid of him. He was always helpful and very friendly every time I stayed there he remembered me and knew what I wanted. He was also like that with several other guests as well. I do not think the Hilton will be the same without him there. He made it feel like a home away from home, when I traveled to Gainesville for business. I hope who ever is in charge of the Front Desk now is as great as he was, I just never met the new person yet. Never at the desk??

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just wanted to thank the Director Mr. William of Food & Beverage for the outstanding service and all the smiles his department provided. The food was outstanding and they make you feel like your at home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staying here for 2 nights over a working weekend in the area, the hotel is situated in an area that requires a drive to most amenities. The hotel itself is very nice but note that it is NOT central, and is a 10 minute easy drive to access restaurants, shops etc.

I have given this average as it is very average. There is nothing wrong with the hotel at all, it is comfortable, friendly, etc. On the other hand this is to be expected from Hiltons so I would say there is nothing above average.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite expansive and a room above the bar area could be noisy, so I would go for higher...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo82UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great location, across the street from UF performing arts center, natural history museum, butterfly house, Harn art museum! Nice size rooms, bathroom. Still has old "tub" style shower, but good water pressure. Comfortable bed, pillow choices. Housekeeping performed as soon as we left room for breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel before for medical appointments at the University of Florida. The room was very warm and humid on arrival and didn't cool down until hours later. We also think the charge for in-room internet is archaic - hotels of this caliber should include the service. We stayed at the Orlando Bonnet Creek the weekend before, same thing - and that hotel is connected to the Waldorf Astoria!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Arch829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

i think this is a wonderful place to stay we all slept well the rooms and the service was excellent and everyone that was working there during our stay i would like to think them all for everything and helping us through this as my grandaughter went through surgery at shands and her doctors is across the street where we stayed helped as well and after her surgery we brought her back and the doctor said she could not go to sleep yet so she walked us around the hotel and meet everyone and showed us all the things she liked there.thank you all and God bless each and everyone of you.thank you rhonda stevens.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 46 in Gainesville
449 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 46 in Gainesville
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $157 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing