We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
583
327
166
90
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
327
166
90
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffet isroom servicefull servicebusiness tripuniversityfloridalobbyfootballschoolmaintenanceclosetgraduationhurricanesurgerygainsvillepet
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The worst service I have ever gotten at a Hilton and I don't get to stay in them often. They kept closing the kitchen early and then tranfering you around on ringing lines that were never answered. Even managers played along it was infuriating. Just change your kitchen and meal times if you arent going to serve food! The air conditioning didn't work so if you are there when its Florida not don't bother what a joke for a Hilton. We had a large event trade show there and you can bet our group won't be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Chad S,
I very much appreciate the feedback that you have provided to us about your stay. I am sorry about the issues you experienced such as the kitchen and the hours they were open. I can assure you that this had been addressed and also the issues with the HVAC.
Chad, again thank you for the feedback as it only helps us to improve and we very much appreciate it.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just leaving after an Outstanding Conference experience. Excellent service from checking til checkout. Special kudos to Wagih William, Director of Food and Beverage, who was everywhere, every time we turned around. Superlative service by an exceptional Hilton hotels representative and his Team!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottGPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were staying at this Hilton hotel for 2 nights, the front desk associates are very friendly and professional, the rooms are very clean and pretty. The restaurant was very good at breakfast, lots to choose from. The bar was very comfortable and service was good. It is very close to the University and if you prefer to take the hotel van they take you to the University or other close by places.
Our complain, we left the room at 7.30 in the morning Saturday and came back around noon, the rooms were not made. We asked and were told will be clean next. We left for lunch and came back around 4 pm, the room was the same. We call downstairs and were told somebody will be there to clean. We came back at 6 to get ready for a party. The room was the same! we call again and ask for towels. A lady brought some. Once downstairs we maid a complain at the front desk and were told they were cleaning the rooms that were empty because they were expecting guess and that was the reason why ours did not got clean.
Do that makes sense? I guess once you are there, does not matter!

Room Tip: Higher floors are always quieter
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulips400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I can't say enough positive things about this Hotel and its Staff. We have stayed here 5 times over the last 3 months while visiting Shands Hospital for medical appointments and procedures for our son. Not only do we love the nice and clean accommodations (cozy beds too), but we couldn't have had more personalized service from the Staff. We really enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet and loved the attention to detail of the in-room food service that has been necessary at times for our son. Always greeted with smiles and hugs--we have made great friends with Wagih (Dir of Food & Bev) and servers Denise and Darci. Response to room service requests are fast and Bellmen are excellent. Front desk folks very professional. We will never stay anywhere else on our trips to Shands.

Room Tip: We have found rooms that end in "04" (like 204, 304, etc) to be a little more spacious. This location is perfect for patients attending Shands Pain and Spine Center/Surgical Center. It is directly across the street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed here many times throughout our student's college career, and have been pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The location on the edge of campus is convenient to many restaurants and services, and access is uncongested. Staff is helpful and courteous. Breakfast buffet is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews