We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gainesville's best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Gainesville's best hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is spotless and nice. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The staff is great and the fitness center is very well equipped (free headphones to use, towels, water, etc.). The pool and outdoor area is great as well. Very close to UF. I only wished it had free wifi. $10 a day seems like a lot when you pay $180 a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good Afternoon AVGW,

I want to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so happy to read about the great things you said about our rooms and fitness center. We recently added brand new equipment to our fitness center in order to provide a better product to our guests that use it. I am also happy to read on how the staff was so helpful. Again, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and on behalf of the hotel, I welcome you back.

Go Gators,

Jason Keltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    310
    157
    86
    41
See reviews for
388
110
52
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice hotel and very close to UF campus so that is convenient. However, the WiFi is not free and the signal in the rooms is not great. The TV set did not work well and the engineer just wiggled the wires and left. Worked until you turned off and on again and then you were back to square one.

Not the level of what I expect when I check into a Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKFL1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear DKFL1956,

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and you cannot beat the location to the University of Florida. I apologize that you had issues with the TV in your room and I can assure that I spoke with our engineering department and they are going to check out all the TV's in the room to ensure that all of them work.

I want to thank you for taking time out of your busy to share your experience with us and again I deeply apologize that you had issues with your room. It is comments like yours that allow us to provide a better service and product to all of our guests. I hope that next time you are in Gainesville, FL, that you chose our hotel.

If there is anything that you need please feel free to contact me at Jason.keltz@hilton.com

Thank you,

Jason Keltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Gainesville Hilton Conference Center is a lovely property. It has a fantastic outdoor pool and workout facility. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The room was clean and quite. I will definately select this hotel next time I am in Gainesville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good afternoon Julia G.

I 100% agree with you, we are a Gainesville Gem and I am so very happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I have to say that I think we have one of the best pools in the City and I am so very happy that you were able to enjoy it. I also know that we have the best breakfast buffet in the city as well and I am happy that you had a good breakfast to start off your day. I must say that the numerous selections that we have on our buffet makes every breakfast a great breakfast.

Next time you are in Gainesville, Florida, I am happy to hear that you will be staying with us again. I hope you have a great rest of your week.

Thank you,

Jason Keltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I am a Gainesville, Fl. Resident and stayed at this Hilton for the duration of my home repair. While there I was cared for with great consideration by the entire staff. I ate delicious well prepared meals in the restaurant. The beds are very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff kept my room and the public spaces spotless! If you are a Gator you must see the unique UF art displayed for sale in the lobby----where else can this happen? I would not stay any where else in Gainesville.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Best Gainesville hotel. Other than hotel restaurant, no restaurants within walking distance making expensive breakfast particularly annoying. Hotel is walking distance to UF museums which is very nice. Public areas kept much too cold making bar and restaurant uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Good afternoon KBM212,

My name is Jason Keltz and I am the Front Office Manager at the Hilton University of Florida Conference Center and Hotel. I first want to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how your stay was with us. I am sorry that the conference area was too cold for you and I will speak with our engineering department to see what they can do to have the A/C flow at a consistent temperature. I am happy to read that you were able to enjoy the museums that are right across the street from us. Again, I thank you for your comments and I hope next time you come to Gainesville, you will stay with us.

At your service,

Jason Keltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff were extremely nice, helpful and friendly. The bar was the only available dinner option on Sunday and the food was better than expected. Our issues were the room itself. The TV service is below standard. A slow guide channel that scrolls without control and incorrect labels/ channels. The bed was made without a top sheet and when you pull the tight blanket the sheet pulls out too. Nothing horrible just not up to Hilton expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoLoHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed her for 5 days on business. No complaints whatsoever at this exceptional service focused hotel. Prime location for dining, shopping, etc. The customer service from the room service to the bars and restaurants were outstanding. The room was large in size and very comfortable, quiet and safe. All food ordered within the hotel was absolutely delicious. The wings and french fries were the best we have ever had. (I am a wing connoisseur). The exercise room is large and had a variety of workout equipment. It is located on the bottom floor, near the outdoor pool. The shuttle drove us downtown to an awesome restaurant and the driver showed us all the hot spots. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this great hotel. Just an all around great experience! This is the only hotel I wall stay at in Gainesville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#7 of 44 in Gainesville
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Property: Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing