We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was clean and had wonderful service. Though we were here for business, we were able to walk right across the street to the butterfly rainforest and free art museum. There was a wonderful, Latino restaurant, Mi Apa, just down the street on 34th street at the corner of Newberry Road. The quantities are large and the value is perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymooners34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Without a doubt, the staff and food at the Hilton University of Florida Conference Center is exemplary. Wagih William is the Director of Food & Beverage and goes above and beyond to make your experience remarkable. While having breakfast one morning, I was unable to print a job to the lobby printer. Wagih literally took me to his office and printed my business papers for me. The staff in the restaurant is always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Hilton University of Florida Conference Center for your stay in Gainesville, FL.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlneece20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had to change rooms after unpacking, because A/C was not working. Does not include breakfast in price of room as most other hotels in area do. This was a personal trip, out of my own pocket. Would not stay there again unless it was the headquarters hotel for a function i was attending.

Room Tip: Check A/C and TV BEFORE you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Always enjoy our stay at this hotel. Stayed there again last night. Had two other parties with us. Everyone had a great experience. Great location. Clean. Friendly staff and smiling faces. Mr. W. William always makes us feel welcome and ensures our experiences in Two Bits and the restaurant exceed our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were very happy with the service and friendliness of the staff. The service in the restaraunt was super. The accessible room was well set up. The bed was the right height to make it easy for one to transfer from the wheelchair.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

...is one great waitress...kind and smart and a million dollar smile...goes with the flow...maid service overall decent and bellmen great...esp. the soccer playing one! They need refrigerators and microwaves in every room but are happy to provide them, delivered.

Room Tip: They WILL give you a lift to the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoneAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would have scored this an "excellent", however my husband and I both agreed that the Front Desk Supervisor Theresa took away from our experience. She was rude and condescending to us and the other guests on several occasions. We asked another female front desk agent for a late checkout and Theresa chimed in telling us that the hotel was sold out and they couldn't extend the noon c/o time to 1 PM. Upon leaving there was a line for people who wanted to check in early and Theresa was fuming explaining that check in was at 3 PM and they were all very early. The guests don't care about all of that. Give them an idea of when they can check in and put a smile behind it. I am a G.M. at a hotel and I can tell you I would never have an associate with Theresa's poor demeanor working with the public. You would be wise to relieve her of her current responsibilities as she seems miserable doing her job. We are moving to Gainesville in May to work at the University and I can tell you yours will not be a hotel I recommend to my colleagues or friends. Theresa just lost you leisure business that any hotel will be glad to pick up. Observe your F.D. staff on a more frequent basis and you might find out a few things. Housekeeping was excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatorgal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 47 in Gainesville
462 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#10 of 47 in Gainesville
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $119 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing