We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was an excellent value for such a clean and modern hotel. Plus, they're pet friendly and located right across the street from campus. I'll stay here every time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiffT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while we were visiting the U of Florida. It is a large, relatively modern, full-service hotel with a large dining room, meeting rooms, large bar and decent swimming pool. It is certainly well located within the University. The room was excellent with a very comfortable bed. The hallways were a bit in need of updating. The front desk was staffed by very young employees who seemed, at times, to be inexperienced. The other quirky complaint is that some of the chairs in the bar area were amazingly narrow - my wife and I literally couldn't fit in them comfortably (and no we are not obese.)

One definite plus, aside from the very comfortable beds, was the really good and reasonably priced breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were there for an anniversary gathering. What a beautiful property! Beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet (not free but worth the price) was delicious! We loved the place and we would have loved to have more time to spend but it was a quick trip. I would definately return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed at the UF Hilton while visiting the University for preview weekend. I was impressed by how nice the property was kept and how friendly the staff was. We stayed for four nights and didn't run in to any problems. Our room were immaculately cleaned and the fitness center equipment is well maintained. The food at Alberts restaurant is delicious. We enjoyed their breakfast buffet and for dinner one night I ordered the steak salad. It was incredible.
Fredy the bellman was very helpful from the moment we pulled up and Rachel at the front desk was very speedy in checking us in. We never even had to use our own car. The hotel's shuttle took us on campus, out to dinner, and even dropped us off at the bars downtown. I would recommenced this hotel to anyone who is coming into the Gainesville area. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms ending in 35. They are Slightly larger and offer a view of the campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 305Gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond VIP. I am accustomed to an upgrade (if available). The front desk said " The 7th floor is considered an upgrade". If my room is an upgrade, I would hate to see the other rooms. There is no Executive Lounge. In most Hiltons that do not have an Executive Lounge, the hotel will offer free drink vouchers or meal vouchers. The hotel did offer breakfast vouchers, which I could not use because I had to leave for work so early in the morning. I explained this to the front desk. They would not bend. I asked the lady to ask her supervisor. The supervisor said no.exceptions. After staying at the Hilton Baltimore Airport, this hotel is a huge let down. The hotel is in need of updating. There has been a lot of wear and tear, which is normal, but at some point they need to make the decision to spend some money. I'm very loyal to the Hilton chain of hotels, but when staying in Gainesville, FL, I will have to find another place to stay unless changes are made at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the weekend of May 4th to attend the UF graduation of our daughter.
Check in was quick, and the staff was very friendly. Our room overlooked the pool area and the roof area of the restaurant. The room was clean - everything worked to our satisfaction. One day we needed the room cleaned within the hour - and that was accomplished with a quick call to Housekeeping. The bed was comfy.
We had a room rate that included the breakfast buffet - and the food was fresh and tasty. The made to order station would prepare eggs, omlettes and waffles per your request. We also ordered room service one evening, and it was reasonably priced and tasty.
Check out could be done without having to stop at the desk, which is very convenient.
Parking was plentiful and within a reasonable distance.
About the only thing I didn't like was that I tried to make a reservation for the shuttle to take us to the graduation facility, and they said they could take us at 7AM or 930AM (the ceremony started at 9). Yet, we saw the shuttle sitting around, not being used about 8AM!
All in all, a decent stay. We would return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBAZTempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel frequently over the past four years. It is well located for football and basketball and other u of f events and has good curb appeal. However the rooms and hallways are showing some wear and tear. In addition no bell service at check in on graduation weekend and reception is just okay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bshutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
456 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
6.1 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $119 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing