We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn University(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$116
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$97
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gateway Grand(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveler rating
599
332
167
90
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
332
167
90
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffet isroom servicebusiness tripfootball gameuniversityfloridalobbymaintenanceschoolclosetsurgerygraduationgainsvillepetweekendshospital
Filter
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,126 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed for the Thanksgiving weekend of 2011 and we were delighted with everything about this hotel. Great people, very nice rooms and the breakfast was wonderful! It was a joy to come back to the Hilton every night to relax after the stressful days that we had while in Gainesville caring for our dad.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Good things: Close to campus, Nice landscaping, Lobby, Friendly staff, Great Shower, restaurant

Not so good things: Elevator was too scary to use - lights falling down made it feel creepy,
Fitted sheets don't fit, Rooms and hallways in the 1000 building need to be updated
amateur interior design,could be cleaner

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wende P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Room was perfect for business travel. Easy access to the University, Downtown and the Interstate. Two desks in the room and ample space for work, plus a very pleasant atmosphere in the lobby.

For those staying longer, the room is equipped with a large walk in closet, as well as a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I recently returned form a weekend stay at this hotel. Being a Hilton I expected a reasonably upscale interior and furnishings similar to other Hiltons. I also expected quality service. This hotel certainly fell short of my realistic expectations. When checking in there was no bellman at the front of the hotel or even inside the lobby I had to search one out. Also, no one was on hand to park my car. I didnt mind this as I dont like people I dont know driving my cars but at a full service hotel its expected they would have a valet ready to go. The check in agent was not rude in any way, but not overly friendly and seemed kind of like she didnt care if I was there or not. My biggest disappoint with this hotel was the room furnishings. Not only were the rooms smaller then average the furnishings looked like they came straight from IKEA or Walmart. In short, this hotel isnt worth anything over $100 a night, if that. While my stay was "comfortable" this hotel should have a different brand on the building like Hampton inn or any other low-tier brand because thats what it felt like.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bmw745ion19s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed for two nights to attend meetings at the University of Florida, which is located just across the street. That is a bit misleading as the campus is huge and walking anywhere on campus would likely take better than a half hour. The hotel offers a free shuttle service and will take guests anywhere on campus, and to many nearby sites. The shuttle is used often, and so promised times can vary a fair bit. There is adequate parking to the rear of the hotel, and access is available through a rear entrance. It is best to drop off any luggage at the front entrance, register and then park at the rear. There was not a bellman at the bell stand, but the deskclerk arranged for someone to help with our luggage.

We stayed on the top floor in a king room that was a bit smaller than is typical for a Hilton property. The bathroom was small as well. But the furnishings were well maintained and comfortable. The room offered a desk/chair (with wireless internet available), a unit with drawers and a flat panel TV, an easy chair with ottoman (very comfortable) and a comfortable king bed; more than adequate for two people.

We received a free buffet breakfast, which we judged to be very good. Standard buffet offerings were complimented by biscuits and gravy and an omelet station. Great if free, well worth the money if not.

Staff (from the shuttle driver, desk staff and restaurant) were all helpful and pleasant. We ordered twice from room service and found it be fast and quite good.

Room Tip: All roooms are likely identical so choose a high floor to minimize noise.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maury B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews