We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food”

Piesano's Stone Fired Pizza
Ranked #9 of 578 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: There are now two locations in gainesville with excellent pizza and italian offerings.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I went during a busy lunch hour but service was quick and food came quickly. Everything was so tasty especially the rolls. Server even asked if we wanted more! I was most impressed with our server who was extremely busy but when we were ready to leave he brought us each a refil of soda in a to-go cup.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    67
    22
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The rolls!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love this place. they have awesome complimentary rolls. AWESOME salads.they have great pizza. you can go for a date night, or casual sunday. just go!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Get the Irish Bianca”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

So I recently moved to G'ville and after along day of unpacking we were just exhausted and looked for someplace close. had to go to the grocery store anyway and this place looked open at 930pm on a Thursday - and hey, when they said they had wine, I considered that a bonus. Needless to say our expectations were low and the place was pretty much deserted. But what a pleasant surprise! They hostess/waitress was wonderful and brought us these warm rolls sitting in an Italian like dressing - they were really tasty!
We wound up ordering the Bianca wiht mushrooms. We liked it but thought it needed a little zing an asked the waitress for some pesto. She returned with some fresh made pesto that was really yummy and made the Bianca pizza EXCELLENT. We of course, suggested she ad it to the menu as the Irish Bianca.
Overall, the ambience is not that great but the food is fresh and its the spot. I do think it's a little pricey for the area but I don't think you'll be disappointed. Best advice, make your own combinations as the ones on the menu are only so-so. And hey, if all else fails, get the Irish Bianca!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krislier10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza and Italian food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Love their pizza. Try the meatball and ricotta. Wonderful service. Excellent entrees. Their eggplant dishes are delicious. Very generous portions, a great value. Can't get enough!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mansfjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have no great complaint about the food - it was all very good. However, the pricing is quite steep compared with other Italian restaurants of the same quality. We paid about $80 for our family meal, whereas our usual bill would be about $40-50.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haydentech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piesano's Stone Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Piesano's Stone Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing