We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guitless Breakfast”
Review of The Jones Eastside - CLOSED

The Jones Eastside
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Guitless Breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Jones for President! Seriously. Great breakfast made with all organic, natural, minus the calories ingredients is hard to find. I felt The Jones feeling refreshed and ready to start my day after indulging on their brie and mushroom omelet. The bread was fresh, coffee was amazing and even just their grits are top of the charts.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Agarc082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    19
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Good Food But a Little too cool”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

First trip here for lunch but they have breakfast all the time. Nice food and some imaginative dishes. It is in an old strip center space and small. Poor lighting and down and the heels furnishing are probably consistent with the earthy image but I just prefer something a little less 60s. Service was close to good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Had a nice Sunday brunch with friends before all of us had to hit the road to leave Gainesville. Three of the four are alumni of UF, and this place is off the student-beaten path. We were pleasantly surprised with the menu selection, although the restaurant doesn't offer sausage of any type! My wife did order the soy faux-sausage, though, and she said it was good. Everybody was pleased with their orders, I especially enjoyed the juevos rancheros with home fries. A few more coffee options would have been nice - no espresso-based drinks available.

Helpful?
1 Thank TateEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good meal, good service”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Ate here when visiting a family member who is a student at UF. She ate vegetarian, we shared a salmon risotto meal--it was ample enough for two with a bit left over for the student to take home for another meal. Offerings are not typical, lots of choices and very good service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineFL37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great brunch spot”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I had a great experience at this quaint little place. Great food and quick service! The Bree and mushrooms in puff pastry, the chicken salad sandwich, the loaded bagels (in my experience) were very good. And the waitresses were very nice. The only critique I have is that I wish that the menu could have had a good eggs Benedict on it

Helpful?
1 Thank mandasplashtat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jones Eastside also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing