We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, good for vegetarians and meat eaters”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Jones Eastside - CLOSED

The Jones Eastside
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Parking Available, Seating
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
483 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great place, good for vegetarians and meat eaters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ate luncn at this small place with my daugh. First, it is really small max of 34 seats and it in a small strip shopping center with little signage. Saw it was highly recommendedd on Trip Advisor so tried it out. It deserves all of the praise. Had the turkey sammie and it was the best turkey sandwich I have ever had. This was REAL turkey not processed meat. They have a good selection of sides with their sandwich and had black beans and brown rice. Also had mint limeade which was real interesting. They have a great selection of drinks.
This is a very health oriented restaurant and is big on sustainability. They use local sources and even compost leftovers. This restaurant gives good service and is the place to go in Gainesville. Prices are reasonable service is good and it is a good place whether you eat meat or are vegetarian. Highly recommended. They are working on a second location I hear and they will need it with all of their great reviews..

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    19
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Can't Say Enough About This Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This restaurant has ample parking, nice decor, a varied menu and, most of all, great food. The shrimp and grits dish was every bit as good as what you can get in Charleston. We just wish we could have fit in another meal there during our recent trip to Gainesville.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flagene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything I've ordered has been delicious. Has a good number of vegan and vegetarian options. Well-seasoned food. It gets crowded due to its small space, so be prepared to wait if you come at a popular dining time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank affordabletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Perfectly Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place is great! A tiny location, but full of character and an extensive menu with excellent vegetarian options. The service was very efficient despite the crowd and the prices were very reasonable. The food was deliciously seasoned and served with fresh veggies and fruit. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Jones B Side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've loved the energy of The Jones Eastside for a few years now. I'm pleased they've managed to carry it over to the B Side. I'm a huge fan of the diversity of the staff. And, I love the overriding social conscious of the business.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MLM352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jones Eastside also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing